My first post! Here is my introduction!

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)

20220607_081212.jpg
Hey, hey, hey!!!
This is my first post here! I bet you can tell how excited I am to be here! Much like a little girl in a candy store right?😊😊

I already know that I am going to love being here (I already made up my mind to, anyway). I am eagerly looking forward to having an amazing experience, on a more serious note. I also believe an introduction is in order so that you can know a bit about me.

So, the name is @ngwinndave (I know you can see that already, right). I am a Nigerian, a wife and a mum of four adorable kids. These four kids are actually a major part of my "why" in all I do at this point in my life.

I believe in being intentional in creating the life I desire by taking little steps on a daily basis to get to my goal.

I wear so many hats (wife, mum, teacher, caterer, farmer, singer, writer, pastor). Not easy, but by grace, I do it beautifully (sometimes with tears 😭).

Yes, I deliberately mentioned the tears because they are part of the story. Maybe tears of pain, sometimes tears of joy.

Bottom line is that at the end of the day, we don't look like what we've been through. I said "we", because I know you can relate...haha.

My friends say that I am loyal, my kids say that I am strict and friendly, my students say I make them work hard 🤷‍♀️. Well, as long as we get results, I don't mind

I am also someone who now believes in progress over perfection. For many years, I was a victim of perfectionism but am now so glad to be free.

I believe that changing my mindset is the starting point to changing my life. So I have made up my mind not to let fear stop me from taking action. I wish I worked on my mindset in my younger years...

As you read my post today, I want you to know that it is okay to be scared by the goals you want to achieve. Many times I take my first step despite the fears and butterflies in my stomach.

I have learnt to stop giving excuses for my inactions and to start taking imperfect action, living intentionally.

I am glad to have this opportunity to connect with you. This was made possible by the following people:
@uchenna.lucy and @kenechukwu97
Thank you both for the part you played to bring me on board.

So, thanks for taking the time to read my post. I would love to read what you think about it in the comments.

The picture used in this post is me smiling like a little girl in a candy store. I am the original owner of the photo.

Sort:  

@ngwinndave,


Hello and good morning! Thanks to @kenechukwu97, I have learned about you joining the blockchain. I have also learned, that you have been brought here, by your dear Mom, @uchenna.lucy. I have had a chance to chat with her here, on-chain a few times. But know she does not frequently use Discord that much. When you are not used to being on Discord, it can be a little intimating... let alone issues with your internet. Regardless... I see you have met jamerussell and brittandjosie from The Terminal. There are indeed several groups and communities, that help new folks that have joined the blockchain. The Terminal is also one of them! I am also a Moderator there... so I might be a "little" partial lol. Anyway... don't feel overwhelmed! It's a lot to take in at first. But there are plenty of people that are willing to help you if there can. I hope you are having a good day... It was also nice to chat with you today at the Dreemport Discord.

Talk to you soon!

Wes...

@tipu curate
!LUV

This is such an honour! @wesphilbin, I am so glad, and I am so grateful for this warm welcome from you and all the beautiful people here. Thank you so very much.

@ngwinndave,

You are most welcome!

Thanks so much Wes and special regards to everyone that jumped in to help give her a warm welcome.

She has a lot to learn and she will learn all these in due time.

@kenechukwu97,

As long as we strive to share the proper ways to create proper posts... through using sources, and providing "original" content. The sky is the limit... yes?

Nailed it. These are the most basic way to get started and we will always teach by being good example in all our teachings.

Thank you! You have helped me so much!

Welcome to the Hive community @ngwinndave!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

I appreciate you! Thanks for the welcome and share!

You are welcome to the hive community, keep it up your post is very nice ♥️

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much, @wesphilbin. Thank you so much, @innerblocks .

Welcome ngwinndave!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @ngwinndave! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

By the way, how did you discover about hive or who introduced you to this platform? You might want to share it with us or tag your friend so we can thank them and this is also for your credibility as a hiver!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

Thanks so much for the welcome! I appreciate your helpful observations and tips.

The post has been updated with information about the persons that invited and introduced me to Hive.
Thanks once again!

Hi Ngwinndave. Welcome to HIVE.
!GIF WELCOME TO THE COMMUNITY

Nice. This is a very nice introductory post and I can literally hear your voice in those lines. You have a way of telling your story and still maintaining your voice in every paragraph of the post.

From our discussion, I knew you would do well on the blockchain. Now that I've seen your first post, it has already strengthened my resolve. Have fun and enjoy Hive.

Feel free to check-in on discord if you encounter any challenge or need any guidance.

I am grateful for your patience in helping me familiarise myself with this platform. I will definitely check-in on discord. I really appreciate you

The process of setting up an account and making your first post is always going to be the hard part. It becomes easier afterwards

Congratulations @ngwinndave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! Thanks so much! I'm so grateful to everyone who voted!

Ola @ngwinndave, Welcome to Hive!

Excellent introduction.

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

TESTE1.gif

Hi woman , You really did great with the intro. Im still new too. I joined this Hive at March, but incase you need help you can contact me in this peakd I always stay awake for 24/7. You also open to follow me for some example what might good to post and I will follow you back.

Loading...