Hello Hive ! (Yes I am posting late) - A little re-introduction :P

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive!

It's been many months since my last post on the last blockchain and this would be officially my first post here on this side :P . It's been some crazy times and I hope everyone is staying safe and well regarding all this COVID-19 situation . This too shall pass !

So, I guess I'll just try starting over fresh so here we go!


My name is Jose Mena and I am a musician producer from Guayaquil, Ecuador and currently located there ( and Quarantined since 40 days ago ..ugh ). I own a studio called Tapir Music which I would call my headquarters and where I work most of my stuff.

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 10.07.41 AM.png

(Playing with Gabriel Garcia at the Sanchez Aguilar Theatre , our last concert before getting quarantined)

I am a session player and also have been heavily getting into audio mixing as to have a wider set of abilities for music production. After some while touring and playing live I am now mostly focused on studio work. I have been lucky enough to have been able to record alongside many important artists here in Ecuador , you could say my guitar has been over the radio and TV quite some times ;) !

Here is some of my most recent work:

Al Mundo Paz - Hope Foundation Campaign

Adiós - Sergio Vivar


Also I have released some original music and have a little EP uploaded on most digital streaming platforms , here is a snippet :P

Reflejos - Pechiche Mena

After dealing with some shoulder and hand injury I have changed my set into a more ergonomic one and I am currently using this Kiesel Holdsworth Headless guitar as my main axe and so far I am loving it !

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 10.22.51 AM.png


I am also a music teacher and have been giving online lessons for a while , if you would like to check some of my free transcriptions I am active on a community called Soundslice and you can check some of my material there :)

https://www.soundslice.com/users/pechichemena/

Here's a snippet:


Well I have clearly lost practice on blogging but I will hopefully catch up to my previous rhythm , I will be retaking some of my music and production tutorials and will be sharing them with all of you .

Anyways ! Nice to say hi again around these places!

Take much care!
Until next time

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Great to see you’re back on HIVE!

Your work looks real varied, many strings to your bow. Hope you find your community again dude!

thank you very much @ashtv ! I hope so too :) . Been a while since I last posted something ! Thank you for the welcoming !

Great to see you posting on Hive. I hope it can be better than Steem and get rewards to good creative content. I am trying to do more music these days, but will probably never be a real professional. I hope you career goes well and you can still find work in these strange times. I know people are doing remote session work.

Hey @steevc , nice to talk to you again! These are strange times indeed so we are just trying to stay creative :) . I am glad you are using more time to play some music , best to use this ''free'' time to keep the mind busy . The important part is to have fun with music , professional or not :)

Work has been very slow lately but luckily I already have some experience in remote work , thank you for your good wishes and welcoming , I will hopefully get some blogging back on track , to revamp some material and keep making it better :)

Hope you are staying safe and well , Cheers!

Hey pechi welcome again always is a pleasure have you here again.

Thank you very much @galberto , hopefully I can get back in track with my writing , I surely missed it for quite some time :) . Hope you are safe and well !

hello my friend!, nice to see you around! lml

Thank you Rafa! good to see you here too :) !

Welcome / bienvenido!

Always a pleasure to connect with more creatives on here. I'm looking forward to your future content and hope this place is gonna be of help to you.

Un abrazo,

Vincent

Thank you very much for the welcoming :) ! Really appreciate it ! Un gran abrazo tambien !

Welcome man! Good content! I like this white guitar!))

thank you very much :) it's kinda like a light blue :P . I need a better picture

bienvenido de nuevo (: estaras en discord tambien?

Jose ! si , pero te soy sincero lo reviso muy poco , igual si me escribes voy a estar mas pendiente ;)

bienvenido por estos lares José. Saludos.

Muchas gracias :) !

Buen artículo !

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 135000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!