First Steemit - College Student Gone Crypto Trying to Pay Loans

Hey everyone! My account was finally verified and I am on steemit :) This is one of my first posts and I just want to introduce myself to the community and maybe find some friends to follow!

My name is Ivan and I am a 22 year old student. I just finished undergrad at the University of Vermont and got a dual degree in Business and Computer Science. I am going back for one more year and getting my masters in CS! Here is a view of the college, which is right on Lake Champlain - it is beautiful!

lake-champlain.jpg

I used to be an avid trader in the stock market, but cryptocurrencies have taken my interest and I am enthralled by them. I find myself spending more time each day studying them, and I plan to write my thesis on blockchain and the public adpotion of cryptocurrencies! On my steemit I will be posting a couple of things including analysis of white papers (from someone with a background in the field), technical analysis of charts (something I am learning more about each day), and then my experience with different coins.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @spiz3995 I have sent you a tip

Thanks I appreciate it! I am still learning how everything works

Welcome and thanks for the photos!

Hi, @spiz3995 and a big welcome to the Steemit community. What a fantastic location for a university! I'm new to the cryptocurrencies game so I'm looking forward to seeing your posts on the subject. Upvoted and followed. :-D

Hi Ivan,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

That is the way because they are breaking everyone down.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome aboard, Ivan! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek