The Ruination of Hive

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

Hi Hive folks! I see it is good practice and a tradition of sorts to write a short blog as an introduction to Hive.

I’m Phil I live in Leicester, in the Heart of England in the UK. I am an Artist & Curator who also manages Museums & Galleries.

AD287E3F-889D-4300-B8F9-D83286956D26.jpeg
Me in front of one of my recent art projects.
https://www.philhackettartist.co.uk

I am based at the dynamic StudionAme artists studios, and I curate L.O.V.E. Art an annual Open Exhibition.

I will be sharing some of what I make and do with you here in future.

DA168746-E34C-4635-BA4A-F16693337630.jpeg
Sir Ken Pounds (HR 6819, 23+23, 4:4:2)
By Phil Hackett (2020)

For my day job I work for Leicester Museums & Galleries and am responsible for managing all Leicester Museum & Art Gallery, the King Richard III Visitor Centre, Jewry Wall the Roman Centre of Britain, Leicester’s Medieval Guildhall, Newarke Houses Museum of social history and regimental museum, Abbey Pumping Station industrial technology & transport museum, Visit Leicester Tourist Information Centre and few smaller listed buildings and heritage sites. I shall also be sharing stories and information about those here on Hive.


Leicester Museums & Galleries Branding Promotional Video

I have worked in heritage and culture for decades managing hundreds of historic sites and visitor attractions over the years and I will also share some of my favourites here too ranging from World Heritage Sites and prehistoric stone circles to ruined abbeys and castles, from historic parks and gardens to
stately homes and from significant ruins to cutting edge exhibitions and interpretation.

27D5647C-1FDE-477B-B096-3918BABDC369.jpeg
Moreton Corbet Castle - Shropshire
https://careerinruins.tumblr.com/

Before my heritage career I managed a Bar/Nightclub in Leicester and have always maintained a connection with the night-time economy subsequently I irregularly help out at a number of bars as a Guest Star Behind the Bar so I may well have a few choice bar stories to share here too.

My other great passion is music, making it, listening to it and long ago now, performing it, I still produce regular music mix tapes (love still calling them mix tapes despite not having made an actual mix tape for more than a quarter of a century)

2DC7A1F6-B2A9-4F73-8C7F-161F033B9538.jpeg
Latest Mix Tape - Curfew Window
https://music.apple.com/gb/playlist/curfew-window/pl.u-67jWHrrvW3

Anyways that gives you a short whistle stop intro to what I do, I will let what I am like unfold and I do hope you like my future posts.

xwidep (Phil Hackett Artist)

Sort:  

Welcome Phil, and thanks for a great intro post! I think you'll add a lot of great content judging by your interests and job so I look forward to seeing where you blog leads.

I hope find some great people to engage with and a lot of enjoyment!

Thank you man, much appreciated

Very happy to have you onboard! There are a great many artists on HIVE to include musicians from all around the world. You will feel right at home.

If your are in need of help navigating this very busy network, please feel free to reach out. There are many very helpful people that will happily point you in the right direction. Networking and engagement are the key to success in any endeavor, as you know.

I would like to introduce you to some communities that you may find of interest. These are great places to share your content and network with others:

Power House Creatives is a community of creative people and is one of the oldest communities on the HIVE blockchain.

OnChainArt is a HIVE Network Community for serious artists

Alien Art is a community for all the Alien Artists and Musicians on the HIVE Network

NFTShowroom is a place where you can tokenize your art as a non-fungible token, NFT

This is not a comprehensive list by no means. Just thought I would help out a bit.

Blessings and groovy vibes my friend and again, WELCOME to the HIVE Blockchain Network!

Hey Phil!! Welcome on board! I saw your account through scubahead's posts. The people he's roped on board Hive have done really well, so I guess we're expecting no less from you. No pressures 😁

Hope you enjoy yourself on Hive, it's a great place to be

Ha ha indeed, no pressure - he has hassled me to join for a fair few months so I will have to do my little bit

Hello and welcome to Hive, Phil! Beautiful artworks, and I think you have a very interesting day job. :)

Thank you, It’s been hard work to keep being this lucky, but I do love going to work every day


Hey @xwidep, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

sweet to have you onboard phil! You will find a good spot for sure to hang around like the urbex urbn explorers and the nft art section when I see it good.

good look and never hesitate to ask for help when you can find it all!

Thanks - great tips

Welcome xwidep!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome my bru. Good to have you in here finally 😃

Yeah man, had to wait until the day of rest to have the time

Welcome to Hive Phil, your off to a great start with that post.

Thank you, just the top of this enigmatic iceberg

Congratulations @xwidep! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Yay!!

You are welcome @xwidep! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Thank you, everyone has been very welcoming

You're welcome @xwidep🙂

Welcome, always good to have more Brits onboard. You must know @shanibeer, she's based in Leicester.

@tipu curate

Thank you - not sure but we shall find out

Hello there :) I don't think we've met in real life, although I know people at the Council (George Ballentyne came to an event I organised last year at the Phoenix Centre along with folks like @revisesociology). Welcome and enjoy :)

Yeah, I know George

I thought there were lots of opportunities for charities on hive, especially given the massive cuts in council budgets. I spoke to several people, but we're too early to gain traction. There is a Hive UK support group now. We met in Halifax last weekend. If you use the #teamuk tag, you'll get some extra support.

Thank you

Good evening. I congratulate you on this significant day. I wish you the best of luck with Hive. Everything will be fine.

Thank you

Welcome to Hive! Hive is full of interesting things, take your time to discover them. And if you miss something - that's your niche ;)

Thanks that is why I came along in the end. @scubahead had encouraged me to do so and then I saw that there was a gap for heritage and culture, right up my street

Gap is the right word - I stopped looking for posts with the "history" tag because most of them were as historic as last year's holiday pictures ;)

Glad to oblige

Welcome to Hive Phil! I look forward to seeing more of your work. I have spent a fair bit on time in Leicester recently as my daughter was at the uni and there was a St++m (pre-Hive) event there. There should have been one this week, but it was cancelled for obvious reasons. If you know @knightswood maybe you can tempt him to start posting again.

Have fun connecting with people here. You will find lots of music and art to enjoy.

Have a !BEER

Thanks Steve - Cheers for the Beer

Welcome to Hive! 🎉🎉🎉
You can also check out our microblogging platform 😉👍🏼

Thank you

Welcome to Hive Phil 😊

Thank you - loving it so far