Introduction

in #introduction2 years ago

And so begins the online blog of Alzee aged 54 and 3/4s.

I live in a small town called Keynsham which is situated between the cities of Bath and Bristol in the south west of England.

I've played hockey for 40 years (that's field hockey to some of you - I wouldn't even be able to stand up on an ice rink).

hockey_now1.jpg

During lockdown I took up running to try and keep my fitness at a reasonable level and I've set myself the personal challenge of running 2022 km in 2022. I did try for 2021 km in 2021 and was on track until last September when I was laid low with covid for a couple of months.

My other main hobbies are wood turning and carving, although I rarely seem to get much time for either.

Old_man.jpg goblet.jpg

I started playing Splinterlands late last year (I'm not very good) and it was while watching a few youtube videos (@stever82 and @luke-wtp) that I found out about PEAKD. I really like the concept so here I am.

Sort:  

Hi @alzee,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hello @alzee! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.