Introduction

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

The Start

IMG-1593.jpg

Now as some may have gathered, an introduction may or may not have illuded my totally not preoccupied brain. So here is a lil intro for those who would like one :)

I Am Me, Or Am I You?

Firstly, yes that is a knock to the old movie Rush Hour 3, and yes that is an amazing trilogy don't even @ me!

But on a bit of a serious note, I am a developer, Computer Science major, sarcastic, energetic and most importantly non-serious (for the most part) person. So what does this mean?

I'm a nerd with a +4 in sarcasm, and a -8 in seriousness...

Okay We Get It, Now Get On With It..

Well, okay then.

So hobbies then, uhh - so if we had to be non-generic it would be photography, gaming, content-creation and annoying those I care about.

Photography

DSCF0123.JPG
(So enjoy one lil image I took a while back)

I enjoy mainly street photography but I do not avoid portraits. I just find the organic, sporadic-ness of street photography just adds an extra layer of complexity and storytelling to the photograph.

Gear

I typically use an old Fuji XT1 with a 50mm lens and edit the RAWS in either Lightroom or Luminar AI.

And on rare occasions, I use my smartphone as most smartphones take decent photos albeit some are oversharpened or blurry.

Gaming

I am a PC gamer, not particularly partialed to it either - I play whatever looks fun and exciting. I am a major fan of the rogue genre; in fact I own a substantial amount of rogue games (around 70 last I checked).

I love fast-paced games so CSGO/League are a dead ringer but I no longer play ranked as the toxicity is over 9000!

Content Creation

Well.. I am doing that right now right?

I used to stream back when I had free time, but between two-jobs and studies I had to choose if my relationship or streaming would take a hit. And well, streaming is fun but my relationship is way more important.

Finale

So my goal on Hive is to learn some cool things, meet interesting people and most importantly stay decentralized baby!

Deadeagle63

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! I'm sure you'll have fun here!

There's a gaming community that you'd love and fit right into on here - I think it's run by @acidyo and a team of fanatics. If you can play Counter Strike then I'm sure you can give Acid a run for his money!

Here's the gaming community link:
https://peakd.com/c/hive-140217/created

Awesome! Thanks, joined it and lets see what happens :D

Welcome! You will find plenty of photographers and gamers here. There are lots of photography contests and communities to get involved with. There are also various games built on Hive where you can earn various tokens. Have fun exploring.

!LUV

haha fancy running into you again :) Thank you for all the advise and communities - loving them and exploring down rabbit holes :D

Welcome buddy! :D

Thank you! Feel free to recommend me any communities or thingies on Hive ^_^

Welcome my Friend :) Look, it was easier than expected. Wish u great time here on Hive and im curious about your Content. Love to see Photography, Gaming and Development.

Greetings from Germany
louis

Thank you my friend! I finally took both the advice given to me and joined. SoonTM there will be more content - just need to stock up on some HP :D But I have a nice little photography collection I'm sitting on that I have been wanting to showcase !

Welcome to hive and it's nice to meet you. Your photography is awesome, anyway.

Thank you! Albeit dramatic, hopefully still a bit awesome haha


Hey @deadeagle63, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hey John, here is a !BEER for you

Ooh thank you! Now I can almost get a Beer :D

Welcome on Hive,
if you are truely decentralized, you don´t need the shitty mask.
For me this is a symbol of government oppression.

Thank you :) Sadly its one of my only good photo's I have :/ I still need to go out and take better PFP's as sadly the last 2 years is either me being chubby, looking like a metal head or anything in-between haha

But thanks for the suggestion ^_^

nice to see you around Deadeagle :) We already had some nice talks, cool guy! keep on 🤙

Hi there :D Yessir, lets keep it going ^_^

Congratulations @deadeagle63! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!