My Introduction Post

in #introduction3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivians! My name is Edwin Ifeanyi Louis, (fun detail: my hive username is actually the initials of my full name😋)
and I'm a safety officer with Onshore Construction Company currently handling the Dangote Refinery project here in Nigeria.
IMG_20210527_080653_1.jpg

I'm a cool and easy going guy, fun to be with and a wild imagination (oh!...and a charming smile😁)
IMG_20210808_205039_9_1628456744422.jpg
or so the ladies say 😏). I got introduced to this amazing platform by my good friend @rymzo123
Screenshot_20210808-220711_1628456898727.png
I must confess, I felt totally lost when I joined, and the more my friend tried to explain the platform to me, the more I got confused, so I took it upon myself to do some research and thank heavens I stumbled upon some great articles by @J-Ryze and @ura-soul about navigating the platform. I know i still have a lot to learn, but I acknowledge that it's going to be a journey and I intend to enjoy every moment of it😊 plus I've noticed how nice everyone in the community is, always ready to assist a novice like me (thanks guys). What I'm bringing to the platform? Hmmm🤔 well for starters, I'll tell as much people as I can about the hive community, also I love to write about food, cooking, short stories, emerging trends/technologies, possibly included some write-ups and tutorials about how to use hive just to make it easier for newbies. Also I believe this would be a great platform to express myself (and hopefully make some greens along the way😎). I would also like to...ght...elp.......ack...oh...wait, it stopped.. So sorry guys, sometimes I phase into other dimensions, and it affects my typing (will tell you about the new worlds I've encountered on such experiences), alright I'll drop my pen here...or my phone perhaps, I love you guys, and I hope to make magic with you all. Thanks💓

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! We look forward to hearing of your inter-dimensional experiences. Don't worry, we are all multidimensional beings with memory loss here :)

Lol...thanks brother, and I look forward to reading more of your amazing write-ups! 😊 please a reblog would be greatly appreciated

Wellcome Ifeanyi. Your positive impact are wellcome on hive community. Do have a nice time here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks @ayobamiakin for the warm welcome, with guys like you; I definitely will have a good time here🤗

Hello @eil7304! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Do check out different communities which you might be interested in here: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Wow! Thanks @indayclara and @ocd for this info, I really appreciate the different suggestions about communities to follow, will surely check them out

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @eil7304! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for the support... I don't really know if I'm talking to a robot though🤔

You are welcome @eil7304! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hi Edwin. Welcome to hive. Glad to have you join us here on arguably the best decentralized platform on the internet. Great heeding to invite of your friend. I trust you will find here fun in time as you explore more possibilities and opportunities that abound on this unique blockchain.

Having been here for some time, I must confess I am very excited to be here and daily continue learn new things and broaden my understanding. One thing I have learnt here and I recently discovered is the importance of engagement on this platform. It helps one get to know certain things and meet interesting personalities across several communities around here.

It would be nice you get started by subscribing to various communities that might pique your interest. This link below will help us you see the numerous communities we have here https://hive.blog/communities. Been a newbie it will also be great to get acquainted with the platform works to avoid falling into some errors most people committed in their earlier days I e of abuse and plagiarism, failure to source images, wrong use of tags and so on. This guide will you . Do well to peruse https://peakd.com/@newbies-guide.

As far engagement is concerned it is important to know about an initiative run by @amr008.pob that rewards users for their engagements when they make comments from the proofofbrain frontend. It also done across several other tribes. @vempromundo.pob is a great place to also has you get to meet people who daily interact and discuss several life matters. Any form of interaction is welcomed. Hope to see you join us there.

In your free time do well take a tour and also get learn about the community. Looking forward to reading more interesting topics from you such as your short stories, emerging technologies and most your inter-dimensional sojourns and experiences. Hope see more of you around here. Have fun man and welcome once again


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much @jersteemit I really appreciate the warm welcome, I would definitely immerse myself in all the information you have directed me to. I look forward to making the hive ecosystem my virtual home.🤗 Thanks once again.

My pleasure man. I believe you will enjoy it here with zeal you've carried on here. You might also consider including introduction and introduceyourself tag on this post of yours so you get more visibility and more welcome messages


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ok brother, thanks for the guidance, I'll do that ASAP.

Hi Edwin. Welcome to hive. Glad to have you join us here on arguably the best decentralized platform on the internet. Great heeding to invite of your friend. I trust you will find here fun in time as you explore more possibilities and opportunities that abound on this unique blockchain.

Having been here for some time, I must confess I am very excited to be here and daily continue learn new things and broaden my understanding. One thing I have learnt here and I recently discovered is the importance of engagement on this platform. It helps one get to know certain things and meet interesting personalities across several communities around here.

It would be nice you get started by subscribing to various communities that might pique your interest. This link below will help us you see the numerous communities we have here https://hive.blog/communities. Been a newbie it will also be great to get acquainted with the platform works to avoid falling into some errors most people committed in their earlier days I e of abuse and plagiarism, failure to source images, wrong use of tags and so on. This guide will you . Do well to peruse https://peakd.com/@newbies-guide.

As far engagement is concerned it is important to know about an initiative run by @amr008.pob that rewards users for their engagements when they make comments from the proofofbrain frontend. It also done across several other tribes. @vempromundo.pob is a great place to also has you get to meet people who daily interact and discuss several life matters. Any form of interaction is welcomed. Hope to see you join us there.

In your free time do well take a tour and also get learn about the community. Looking forward to reading more interesting topics from you such as your short stories, emerging technologies and most your inter-dimensional sojourns and experiences. Hope see more of you around here. Have fun man and welcome once again

The above statement is just the perfect guide for you mate and I want to believe that you have been following that ,I will love to let you know that this usersas taken is time to put you through well enough by giving you the above analysis or let me say guide on how your engagement and participation in the community should be and Kindly makes u're that you take to this Nas it is going to help you in along process too in this platform and dontake your time to read and digest everything that as been written in the above statement too ,u can not but to tell you that you are welcome to the best platform here in the community ,this is where me as a person refer to as a school nof thought for every individual too,do well to engage and be watchful too,so that you won't go a against the rules and regulations of the community mate and be willing and ready to ask for help all time and especially when it is needed mate,

.
Enjoy your stay too and don't forget to follow all guide that as been give to you here


Posted via proofofbrain.io