What brings you here? Well...

in #introduction3 years ago (edited)

I have been investing in crypto for many years and I've done quite well. As it turns out, I've been looking for something new in which to invest. Banks ans stocks are heading through the floor soon and one of my main holdings is up big.

There may be a certain crypto dealer who told me about hive.blog. I had heard about it before the centralization effort by the Tron-Lord occurred. Every time we allegedly met to allegedly exchange so-called assets, there was a mention of this blockchain and some info on how it works. So you might say that I had been well briefed on what the possibilities are, but I never really took the time to get a wallet. I do not think I will be writing much, voting seems to be where the potential is.

A couple months ago, I was told that there had been a fork and everyone who had steem had doubled up. That peaked my interest so I looked into getting an account, and more recently, I have taken the plunge and invested here. I put a small amount into hive and managed to stake it successfully.

introost.png

I'm not looking for another fork. I am really quite sick of chasing crypto forks. When I heard about hive.blog, I had just purchased some monero at $88 because bitcoin was up and monero was down (currently $120. That's how money is made. By the same token, bitcoin had just hit the $17,000 range and hives, or hive power have been near ten cents, that seems to be extremely low for what it is.

Get more hive coins per bitcoin when investing.

There once was an investor who paid one pizza for many thousands of bitcoins. Pizzas were way up at the time and bitcoins were really low. That is how I look at investing.

I was told that I can make money just by voting for articles that I like, which I have started to do. As it turns out, money is starting to show up in my wallet, around 70 hive power.

This seems like a beautiful, symbiotic, win-win relationship between content and people who enjoy it. So if you want money to show up in your wallet, please give a vote.

I like what I am reading on the #leo finance channel. Is there any way to invest there?

Sort:  

You are welcome to leofinance. It works just as you heard about Hive, it is powered by Hive itself, basically you Invest in some Leo power, vote for what you like and make money from it. There is also investing in the liquidity pool aspect...wishing you a nice experience

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the link. I just discovered the LeoFinance site with way more bells and whistles than the standard hive.blog. I had to do some reading on HiveSigning. I will eventually be investing in Leo (the token).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice...looking forward to seeing more of you around.

Cheers

It will happen as you expect, hopefully.
Welcome.
Have fun.

Welcome!!!!
Quite a start you did with your investment. Best of luck!
Btw
You can add the tag #introduceyourself this will get you noticed more.

More Hives for my Bits every day. Hard not to invest. Took a while to find a place that would change B for H and what the address would look like. Turns out it is just my @username Next hurdle is how to buy Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you haven't already discovered more in your exploration, here's a link for you. LEO and a number of other projects are built off of a 2nd layer solution called Hive Engine. Definitely worth studying more.

Thanks. I had found that and learned how to get in with hivesigner. A day earlier and your comment would have saved me some reading. I tried it with 100 hive ($12.00), and by the time I converted it to the swap coin, then to Leo, I only had $7.30 worth of Leo. That is nearly 40% of my upside just to get to even money.
I will play with it again and see if I can get better prices before putting any real money into Leo.

Update: Looks like I ran the numbers thinking I only got 30 Leo, but the other 40% was filled after I had left. I do tend to jump around a lot. Let see how long it takes to get my Leo staked up.

Whew, that does sound like an unreasonably large hit, the Hive Engine fees themselves are extremely reasonable. I'm sure there's a leak in the process there somewhere that can be plugged. As I look now though, your wallet is showing 51 LEO with a current value of $13.43. I don’t know if LEO has legit doubled in the past couple days or maybe you were just seeing a strange anomaly in the price feed at the time of purchase that looked like a big loss. I’ve never used the LEO DEX myself (which it looks like you may have gone through), just the Hive Engine market interface.

Now that you’re set up with HiveSigner, you may want to look into the Hive Keychain browser extension as well. I have both, but generally find Keychain to be more user friendly and widely used across various Hive sites & Apps. Desktop only for now, but there is a mobile version in the works.

Good to know that experienced crypto traders like you are coming to Hive :) Welcome and enjoy the ride.

welcome to amazing community @ezrider.🙏

Welcome. Voting of course earns crypto, but writing creates the contacts that will lead to faster growth. I notice you are very conversant in trading crypto, etc. I know nothing about this, but the people over at LeoFinance love this stuff. If you just write about what you do with crypto...nothing fancy, and post it there, you will get Leo + Hive (I think). And the more people know you, the more they will upvote your posts. Anyway, just an idea.
I wish you very good luck on the platform. I have a great time here and have met a lot of interesting people.

Loading...

Welcom to the HIVE community mate :) Yep, here you can earn a small amount of Hive ( and HBD tokens) while when you are voting, but there is also opportunity to be awarded with hive when you participate in challenges here :) The way is long, but

STAY POSITIVE!

I'm glad you did it))) All the best to you and great heights.

Wow..... You are welcome on great platform. Yes, you can invest in hive blockchain and you would never regret. You can buy the hive power to have a strong upvote. Here relationship is matter most, relate with people by reading there post, comment and give them upvote if you like.
Have you head about steemit also?
Thanks for visiting my post.

Welcome to the Hive community @ezrider!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome ezrider!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

You've got my vote and welcome aboard! I'm a busy student, so I don't blog as often as I'd like, but writing a quick comment allows me to stay involved.

LeoFinance is an awesome community, and no matter how you choose to contribute, you'll find a welcome home here. Cheers!

I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Welcome ezrider!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency