"My Introduction to Hive" by @Moon-City

in #introduction3 years ago (edited)

This should have been my first post at Hive but I am glad to make it now instead of any later.

Who Am I?
Hello Everyone! You can call me Moon. I am 21 years old and I am from Canada. A little fun fact about myself is that I took part in a "who can eat the most saltine crackers" challenge in high school with few friends and surprisingly won (We were not allowed to drink water, I ate 20 crackers in total).

What do I do?
I will be heading to my last year of University this Fall 2021 to complete my studies in Business Management as a Human Resources major. My future plans are to work in the field of marketing and create ad campaigns for small to medium sized businesses.

Hobbies, Interests, Dislikes:
One of my favourite hobbies is exploring my city Toronto and taking pictures to show underrated views and places which people should check out. Due to the pandemic, I have not been able to explore as much as I would like to but when the situation gets better, I plan on visiting all the natural beauty which Canada has to offer.

20210608_152316[1].jpg

20210608_150552[1].jpg

20210611_124336[1].jpg

20210611_124353[1].jpg

How I discovered Hive?
I discovered Hive on my own actually when I was looking for Steemit discord online and found some reddit posts talking about Hive. I decided to search up Hive and found a discord channel and asked questions about signing up with Hive to create my account.

Sort of Posts I will be Creating:

I primarily created my account to participate in art based, anime and photography communities but I have decided to take the opportunity to write book reviews for several books related to finance, business, cryptocurrency, blockchain technology and essential habits to help people who don’t have time to read get the opportunity to extract useful material from my reviews.
20210606_124926[1].jpg

Sort of Posts Written by Others which I am looking for:
I am mostly looking to connect with people from various walks of life and I am open to checking out different types of posts people are making about what they enjoy. Any topics around the areas of blockchain, environment, art, photography and technology are appreciated!

How Can You Become friends With Me:
My major reason for being here is YOU! I am open to making new friends here and interacting with people from various communities through the comment section and by following you to keep up with the amazing content you will be putting out there! Think of me as your cheerleader, I am here to spread positivity and engage in conversations! Also, I have joined the discord I found for Hive called The Terminal and it has been a valuable method to meet new people here!

Special thanks to @macchiata for providing me with guidance about setting up an intro post.

Sort:  

Great intro post! Welcome to Hive, and we're already friends! I didn't know you draw as well, so very cool to see your drawings! Maybe there'll be more of those? I can see some interesting posts I'm looking forward, from what you've shared here! 🤗

Thank you for your support!! @nineclaws. Yes I am hoping to get few posts out as soon as I can. I am glad I met you through discord and I look forward to the posts you will be creating. I can already tell that you are an extremely creative person. :)

You're most welcome! I'm glad we met too! I'll keep an eye out for your posts. Thanks, yeah, I'm heavy on the creative side, born that way, but, also lots of practice 😃

Congratulations @moon-city! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Glad to see you still posting. Keep going, it just takes a little time and application but it will be worth it in the end!
Let me know if you get the dreaded 'out of RC' message and I'll forward another delegation.
Have a great weekend and happy you found @macchiata, she knows the ropes :-)

Thank you so much for your help and support Nathen! I hope you have a great weekend as well! 😊😊

Fabulous photos

I appreciate it Goldkey. Thank you 😊😊

I thought this was another total repost until it had more to go on than the previous intro. Yeah I never really bother checking out profiles with short intros as there is less to work with. Glad you followed Macchiata's advice.

Thank you for your response adamada! My aim is to put in as much of original content as possible even if it takes more time. :)

Good day, @moon-city!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People community, please disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."