As I "Suasor Nule" Identifies With A New World Of Creatives, Here's An Introduction Of Myself

in #introduction3 years ago

My name is Suasor Nule Awokara, I'm from Khana Local Government Area of Rivers State. I'm from a little family of four which consists of my both parents (mom and dad) and only sister, Barisua who happens to be my elder. Literally we are both only son and only daughter.

IMG_20210124_161714_717.jpg

I was born and raised in Eleme Local Government of same Rivers State. I'll say I've lived literally all my life in Eleme as we still live in same town till date. I only get to leave when I'm going to school, vacations or camps and it's very sad as I love traveling and site seeing.
I'm currently in Higher National Diploma 1 (HND 1) studying computer science at the Kenule Beeson Saro Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori, Rivers State, after sitting four years at home, from 2014 when I finished secondary school to 2018 when I started National Diploma, trying to please my dad who wanted me to study medicine at all cost. I later switched back to the course I love after both University of Port Harcourt and University of Benin denied me admission in their medical schools. Though not the likeness of my dad, he had to accept his fate and allow me study computer science which I love.

I attended the prestigious Federal Government College at my secondary school days, though I got my West Africa Examination Counsel certificate from Excellence Model Academy. Mathematics used to be my best subject in school and I guess that is what is easing up the calculation aspect of computer science for me.

IMG_20210122_144424_799.jpg

I love reading and listening to news, a habit I cultivated from my dad who is always listening to news on his radio. As someone who is prone to information, I thought it's only right I share this information I gather with a larger audience as early as I can, so I created a blog which I use to share news.

I created NaijaPledge.com same year I got admission into polytechnic, I was unable to cope with both so I heard to drop blogging after a few months. I started again in 2019 and couldn't handle both again so I stopped. Again, for the third time I resumed again in 2020 and I have been able to carry on till date.

I'm a lover of sports, a very passionate football lover and a Chelsea supporter. I started watching football in 2004, in a luxurious bus when we were on our way to visit my dad's elder sister in Lagos. Then I could only identify the clubs by the color of their jerseys, which red and blue were the major colors. On the trip my elder cousin was supporting the club wearing the red jersey so I opted to support the other which were on blue, that way I became a Chelsea fan and since then I've grown to love the club so much, I don't think I can ever support another football club.

IMG_20210220_103521_1.jpg

Lionel Messi is my own Greatest Of All Time (GOAT). I love his talent in addition to his hardwork. How beautiful he makes the game look and his ability to get the ball glued to his legs when he's on the run. Apart from him being my GOAT, his achievements shows he's the greatest footballer of all time without doubts.

I can be an introvert in a new setting or when I don't vibe with those in the environment I find myself but if I'm with people I'm used to or a regular environment, I'm an extrovert, a very cheerful one. Thanks.

Sort:  

Hello @nulesmallz10, this is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulations on joining Hive and making your introductory post. You can hop into our Discord server in case you run into any glitch or have some questions that need clarifications. You will have the opportunity of interacting with thousands of other Hive users and get your issues resolved.

Have fun and best of regards.

Thanks I'll do as you request.

Congratulations @nulesmallz10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!