My Journey to Hive. Introducing Myself

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

A wise man of Bangladesh said
"A man is only as big as his dreams"
As I wrote, I remembered that he is Professor Abdullah Abu Sayed Chowdhury.

Let me introduce myself at the beginning, then the rest of the story.....
I am Rafi...
I am studying tourism subject at honors level. Currently I'm a third year student. I am a fancy person. I probably got this trait from my father. I love to travel, photography is my hobby. I wanted to be a good photographer since class 8-9. Being a child of a middle-class family, this hobby has not been fulfilled yet. I believe that one day all imperfections will be resolved.

facebook_1660668309968_6965347735177381098.jpg

In 2018 I bought a camera with my savings. Since then I started taking pictures. After completing Intermediate in 2018, I visited 20 districts of Bangladesh in 10 months. At that time I wanted to be a travel photographer. But this wish is not true for everyone. Many people's will is lost due to the necessity of life. The number of these disappearances is higher in middle class families. But I didn't want to join them, I wanted to keep this desire alive, to live like me...

FB_IMG_1660668379833.jpg

When my friends were preparing for the university exam, I was happily walking around Bangladesh with my camera on my shoulder! At that time, when I was traveling around the country, I dreamed of traveling around the world! If I closed my eyes, I could see myself walking the streets of Paris, Rome, Greece or New York with a camera...

facebook_1660668322926_6965347789525550455 (1).jpg

I had a great time from 2018 to 2020. I wandered happily. I have given my mind as much freedom as it can give. The biggest tragedy of my life happened in November 2020. I lost my camera!!!
I lost my camera after being injured by robbers. Let me first say that I belong to a very lower-middle class family. I can never buy a camera. At that time I was very broken.

-Yes, I haven't been able to afford a camera yet..but first of all, I have never lost my hobby. When a man loses his fashion, he can no longer be normal. There is no joy in that life.

FB_IMG_1660668421614.jpg

I now do photography with my phone. I have several photographer friends because of photography. I sometimes go out to take pictures with their camera.

Recently I have been active on Twitter regularly. Bangladeshi people are very less active on Twitter. I used to search about photography on Twitter and follow a lot of great photographers. I once searched about black and white photography. I have received several posts from a blog site. That was this "HIVE". For quite some time there was interest in it. Meanwhile, I started researching it. I saw some posts about black and white photography in a community. It was most likely a "challenge". A contest called "Monomad Challenge" was going on. From there I realized that this blog posts various pictures taken by photographers.
I was interested in opening an account on this blog. Tried creating an ID. But I could not understand everything easily. So before being active here I used to browse this blog regularly. I used to follow up new users. After that I slowly understood the rest. As such, I am writing this introduction post today.
I have recently watched many videos about Hive on YouTube. Got ideas about community. Even I opened the account watching YouTube.
The Videos,

And another full detailed video:-

I found a blog to share my photography hobby, it made me very happy. It has a beautiful environment.

I don't know much yet, tell me the things "I need to know" in the comment section. I will be grateful.

I am already aware of the copyright issue. Naturally, copyright is a very heinous crime. It is harmful for a blog. I understand that "Hive" is very active in this regard.

However, I talked a lot. Make me one of you. Help me grow up. I want to be a part of the community.

I will regularly share my photography and travel photography with the community. I hope you like it.

Thanks everyone,

Sort:  

Welcome smtr-rafi!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'll try this application.

Thank you

My first camera was a 35mm Zenith SLR in early '70's i think. Dad made me a darkroom in the loft and i developed my own black and white photos!

Some free Hive-engine tokens for you: !LOLZ !PIZZA !HBIT

Want to mine some more crypto? If so, Join #Fractally, start earning $RESPECT
https://genesis.gofractally.com/share/P3y08N-PpNgcxJQh and help to #savetheworld from the #massmurdermachine of corrupt centralised organisations effectively controlled by #thepowersthatshouldntbe!

Very surprised to hear. Every thing from father seems precious at this time of life. We have a very old SLR at home. It was my uncle's. It is of no use now. But carrying many old memories, so preserved carefully.

thank you,❤️‍🔥

Did you know that protons have mass?
I didn't even know they were catholic.

Credit: reddit
@smtr-rafi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @atma.love
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/10)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@atma.love(4/15) tipped @smtr-rafi (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

what a great introdceyourself, congratulations to you. I'm also new here.
!LUV

Posted using Hive Images

Hello @smtr-rafi ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

I am very glad to get your response. I subscribed to my favorite communities after receiving your message. I will post my blogs in specific communities. I will join Discord, and have already read your instructions. Hopefully I can learn my unknown things from here. Thanks a lot for your helpful guidance.❤️‍🔥

Congratulations @smtr-rafi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome smtr-rafi! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

I already checked it...thanks for your suggests..

If I post in travel feed. Will this post automatically be posted in hive to?

Like ecency?

Excelente post de inicio, esta comenzando con el pie derecho.
Exitos en HIVE, aqui te sentiras como en casa.

Thank you,❤️‍🩹