Some poor soul bought my LARYNX

in #investment2 years ago

image.png

https://hiveblocks.com/tx/d32d37c9c453b3933af931c8e64c9b7f0cea3fea

Apparently, I forgot to claim in July;

Total claims: March, April, May, June, August

The other day I remembered.

The trade

I claimed my airdrop for August and placed a sell order for LARYNX.
The DEX is bad. There is no volume and the gap between the highest bid and the lowest ask was like >200%, so I slightly underbid the lowest ask and tonight, someone bought 64% of all my LARYNX:

Fri, 12 Aug 2022 20:54:03 GMT BUY 8562.265 0.0389 333.055

0.0389 HIVE/LARYNX

I feel kind of sorry for them.

Hidden cost and other hickups

The order incurred a transaction fee. This however, only appears, when you check your open order details. That is really bad design.

HIVE: 516.94
LARYNX: 13289.67
PRICE: 0.038898 HIVE
FEE: 68.44 LARYNX
FILLED: 0.6442804884890152%

It's also not filled by 0.64% but 64%.

The DEX does not allow to fill in a price, so I had to get the calculator out, to place my order.
That's no good.

LARYNX DEX is missing crucial features and informations.
LARYNX is in the process of finding its value and with such a poor front end, I value it in the 0.001$ range - certainly nowhere near 0.04 for which I sold.

image.png

(Half-assed translation attempt into German included ... Gebot means bid, hourVolume is actually 24h Volume)

So there still is a 100%+ gap.
Someone with more time could probably milk this gap... just saying....

It gets worse...

image.png

While writing this post, I found out that there is also a LARYNX/HBD market.
It has a depth of 33 HBD total.
There is NO SELL ORDER, at all.

You could literally ask for 1 HBD/LARYNX and some poor noobie would buy it up, I am sure.

So... If you feel like exploiting this, go ahead.
If it works out, you can send me a tip, thanks.

Have a nice weekend,

@felixxx

Sort:  

I've been trading there and didn't notice there was an HBD market. Thanks for the tip. The value will depend on the SPK network or whatever it's called, but the lousy DEX is a bad sign indeed. A few percent of Hive does not seem outrageous for a video network, if it works better than the DEX.

That's a decent wodge you offloaded. I managed around 133 HIVE for August. Don't sell on the 1st or 2nd.

This was the first time I ever came across the word wodge.
I like it.

LOL, another British-ism word.

Happy weekend friend for you too

You could literally ask for 1 HBD/LARYNX and some poor noobie would buy it up, I am sure.

There are people, who pay millions for NFTs and for other useless things (CryptoPunks alone generated $11.47 million USD in this week, and $1.56 million USD in the previous 24 hours), so I would not be surprised.

We have to do something to receive those 3speak tokkens? I don't see them on Hive Engine, so I guess I didn't claim them or something?

As of now, it's not a hive-engine token at all, but can only be traded at spk's internal DEX (Hence the post)

OK, like that. Do you have a link to that exchange by any chance?

Same as where you claim:

https://spk.dlux.io/

https://spk.dlux.io/

You will need Keychain.

You can go to your wallet and power up your larynx tokens Go to https://vue.dlux.io/me#/ then click wallet then spk . On that page you can power it up

Hmmm that is interesting. Perhaps @dlux can help fix as I think he is the one who slapped together the dex pretty quickly for the @spknetwork. Hopefully, the hidden fee and % was not intended to be a weird gamification mechanism.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

how do I get my hive out of their dex?

!PIZZA

NM I found it and now I am 5 hive richer

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dkid14(2/20) tipped @felixxx (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!