And now for something completely different: supporting Israellycool

in #israellast year (edited)

This post isn't about my work on @v4vapp or @podping. It's about another subject I haven't done a lot of work on for quite a few months because, frankly, I was burned out.

So if you don't read further than this, you can still go support my latest proposal and my witness:


Support Proposal 244 on PeakD
Support Proposal 244 with Hivesigner
Support Proposal 244 on Ecency
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner


image.png

If you have anything to spare for this cause please consider it. I believe he has facilites for tax refunds in the US and Israel (he's a registered charity): Causematch for sending by CC.

A long time ago (it feels) I used to be actively involved in telling the world that Israel is a good place and Israelis have built something special here. I did this on and off for a long time. Countering the big lies told about Israel and Jews is tiring work.

For much of my time I wrote and posted material on one of the oldest and most established blogs about Israel: Israellycool. I also put @israellycoolblog on Hive though that stopped working some time ago, I have restarted it now.

My friend Dave runs the site and a couple of years ago after the death of his wife, he left his high tech job in Israel to both look after his (many) kids and run Israellycool full time. He receives no grants from the Israeli government who are too stupid to realise that a tiny amount of money given to him would do much more than the millions they squander on various PR campaigns.

I'm helping him with a fund raising campaign right now and I'd also like to show Dave what Hive is and can do. I'm obviously donating all the proceeds of this post to the campaign and I'll be donating personally myself. If I get any donations in Hive or HBD I'll convert those for Dave.

If you have anything to spare for this cause please consider it. I believe he has facilites for tax refunds in the US and Israel (he's a registered charity): Causematch for sending by CC.

Thank you for anything you can do, back to the dev work!


Support Proposal 244 on PeakD
Support Proposal 244 with Hivesigner
Support Proposal 244 on Ecency
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner


Send Lightning to Israellycool!

Sort:  

Most times government generally does not know the direction they should spend to so I wasn't surprised when I read about the Israeli government

I can feel the pain Dave Is going which really is not an easy one at all considering the condition he is to cater for the kids. It would be really nice if he joins the hive platform which i believe he would not regret.

Wao! This is so good of you, you are such a great person with a kind heart.. that's is why sometimes working for government or any entity sometimes are hard to do because one will just labour in vain...

Well done @brianoflondon! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Well done @brianoflondon! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022

Congratulations @brianoflondon! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022