You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video review of the song Never Make Her Sad by Romain Virgo - In Honor of Mothers

in #jahm4 years ago

I have heard this song before but your review made me really take it in. I agree anyone can understand and relate to the message in this song. Makes me want to do much more for my mom. Now this is real reggae music.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Hello @dmilliz.
Thanks for your comment.
The truth is that I heard the song, I looked for the video, and yes, impossible not to think about my mother after that.
It's a social and humane approach that has quite a lot in this interesting song. And I think that's what reggae is all about, beyond the fact that it emerges as music to be enjoyed, it also reflects society. Here is an example.