One More Day Of Quarantine in Japan

in #japan4 years ago

Time flies when you're having fun on your sofa! It's been almost 2 weeks since I arrived back in Japan and I am still fever free, symptom free of the dreaded COVID 19. I didn't expect any different outcome, but I have to abide by the rules of my host country.

In true Japanese meticulous fashion the government has called me everyday, even Sunday, to confirm I didn't have a fever or any symptoms. The calls were very polite, professional, quick and to the point.

I'm already planning on celebrating with my family on Friday by going out to Yaki Niku King for dinner. It's an all you can eat meat BBQ place that we went to before I left in March. This is what it looks like.

IMG_5907 (1).jpg

IMG_5908.jpg

Then on Sunday I'll be hiking Mt. Takao in memory of Hal Finney.

I'm super excited to get out of the house, go to my favorite sushi joint and maybe try out one of the new Japanese server robots at a different restaurant.

IMG_7003.jpg

IMG_7005.jpg

I for one do not welcome our new overlords!

Sort:  

Yah!! They let you back in! Are you quarantining at home or in a hotel?

At home. There was a window in which I could get back in easily without extra paperwork. That window officially closed today. Now you have to have a COVID test and letter form the Japanese Embassy to get in, unless they changed that.

Glad to hear you made it back.

Check LINE.

I don’t think we’re connected through Line anymore. I lost my initial account. I sent you a message on Discord. Do you still use that?

Just sent you a message on Discord.