The Second Jerry Banfield Show – Money Mastery!


Would you like to know more about money mastery because in this blog post from the second Jerry Banfield Show, you will learn a lot?

The Second Jerry Banfield Show – Money Mastery!

Welcome to the Jerry Banfield Show, the seventh… just kidding.

The fifth Jerry Banfield Show and second with me.

Thank you all for coming. Today we're here to talk about money. Who's excited to talk about money?

The Second Jerry Banfield Show – Money Mastery!

I've got some fantastic experience to share with you when it comes to money and I want to hear all your questions about money as well.

Will it work for us to do… I'll talk some of my experience first, and then you guys can all hit me with the questions after that?

The Jerry Banfield Show!

Excellent.

Well, the purpose of us here, there are three different angles to money that are really powerful to focus on. First is, do we have some peace and serenity about our money?

That's the number one thing.

Who wants to have peace and serenity about their money?

So that means freedom from financial insecurity, or if it comes on, you'll know that it will go away really quick like, "Okay, I'm feeling a little scared about my finances. I trust it will be taken care of, and then it goes away."

The Second Jerry Banfield Show – Money Mastery!

The second thing is that we have functionality with our money, that I'm able to pay my bills and when I borrow money, I pay it back.

When I say I'm gonna pay for something I'm able to pay that, does that sound like something desirable with money that we all want?

We want that functionality and that also means we want to feel like we can afford all the things we want. That if I want a jet ski, I want a new car, or I'd like to have a house of my own, that we can actually afford that and make that happen.

The third aspect is generosity or consideration of others and this is the one I've worked a lot on recently. Many of the things I've read, don't get into that aspect of it all.

Generosity means when someone asks me for money, I see this as a chance to help. When I have money, I feel great about giving it to others and I think about when I'm making money, what I'm doing to the other person. I'll share a story about this that can illustrate.

Has anybody read "Money Master the Game" by Tony Robbins?

"Money Master the Game" was a very effective book at going through people who have a lot of money and make a ton of money, and what did they do and how do they think?

I got a strategy out of that book. One of the investors in there said that he basically would go all in on things he could actually influence. In other words, pick an investment that he could actually influence the value of it, go all in on it and build up his own investment, and I did that.

In 2016, I had built a big cryptocurrency following. Is anyone familiar with cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum?

Money Mastery!

I built up this huge following of people, just tens of thousands of people wanting cryptocurrency tutorials from me in 2016.

I read "Money Master the Game" when I was feeling financially insecure, not knowing how I was going to pay my bills and I pulled that strategy out of it.

I said, "That's the one for me."

I saw this way to do it like, "Okay, I want to make a lot of money. I'm going to buy this cryptocurrency that looks exciting. I'm going to buy it."

I put everything into it. I put $10,000 that was half of the money I had in the bank and I thought, "If this doesn't work, I'm not going to be able to pay the bills in a couple of months," it was a huge investment. The largest single investment I'd ever made.

I bought all this one cryptocurrency, and then I had a plan. I bought it and I said, "I'm going to buy this, and then I'm going to promote this relentlessly everywhere and tell everybody how great it is. The value is going to go way up on it, then I'm going to sell it."

That's exactly what I did. I bought it. I ran ads all over. I put it all over my channel and I sold it. I bought it for 11,000 at the beginning of January 2017. I sold it in May for $87,000.

The weird thing is I actually don't even feel that great about that because my promotion and everything, everybody else was doing worked so well. I sold at $87,000 and if I'd held it longer, it went up to a million in value, the same initial $10,000 investment.

That worked so well, I did it again.

I said, "Okay, well that one sucks. Now I'm going to buy another cryptocurrency and do the same thing."

Money Mastery!

I did the same thing. I pumped it all up and ran a bunch of ads for it, and then when it got really high, I said, "Alright, I gotta sell now because this is going to go down." I sold online before everybody else did.

One of the guys who bought from the beginning was actually a friend in St. Pete, Florida. He talked to me, he felt like, "Man, the advice you gave me is really bad. If I just held my Bitcoin, I'd have had way more money."

I could see the pain and frustration, but for me, from my angle, everything was working great. I started with $10,000, I made hundreds of thousands on all these cryptocurrencies, "I'm winning the game. I'm mastering the game, I'm playing better than other players."

Then I see him and I thought, "This is what I'm doing to other people. This is working for me. I'm functioning well with my money, but I'm hurting other people with this approach, and just because I'm not seeing it doesn't mean I'm not feeling it."

That's exactly what happened when I put a video up saying this crypto stinks and I'm selling all of it, after I'd already sold a bunch of it before that, and the price tanked down 90 plus percent, and here I told all these people to buy this, this is the best thing in the world.

Then, I had a lot of negative feelings about myself and my money, and that has led to the worst financial situation I've ever had. I got a big karma on that, which brings us to an important lesson with money, be aware of the level of consciousness or the energy behind what you're doing.

If you're reading a book like "Money Master the Game," it is great if you just want to compete and beat all the other players in the game, but if you actually want to feel good about yourself, if you actually want to build a world where everybody's lifted up, some of the books out there about money will make things worse.

I don't want to compete with people. My consciousness does not do competition. I want to help and support other people. I don't want to beat other people in the game of money.

I'm sitting in my house with $400,000 of a cryptocurrency and I just tricked everybody into buying it, so I can sell it and have money.

That's not the kind of world I want to make.

I'm so grateful that I've gotten some amazing lessons on money.

The Jerry Banfield Show!

I love you.

You’re awesome.

I appreciate the chance to serve you today and I will see you again soon.

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Edits from video transcript by Michel Gerard.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/second-jerry-banfield-show/