BJJ Training Journal - 6/9/21 - Boxing and Lifting

in #jiujitsu3 years ago

bjj.jpg

I had an awesome bag workout today.

I was feeling the flow and the snap. My kicks were faster and harder than they have been in a while. I am wondering if the toughening my shins on the steel pole is the reason.

After the bag workout I did upper body. My bench was OK but my left wrist felt week.

The lat pulldowns were a lot better than normal, especially with my reverse grip.

I also shadow boxed and did my shots and sprawls.

It was a great workout and I celebrated by getting a Hot Dog from 711.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hi-58! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP