The interesting world of Scribie

in #job6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I decided I would like to make a little extra cash from the comfort of my home, in the chunks of time between my other freelance jobs and daily living.

I looked on the internet, did some research and read some articles. I decided to give Scribie.com a try.

At first, I felt a little overwhelmed by rules and guidelines. Thankfully, they offer practice files where you can transcribe and then see how you did. For me, that was a lifesaver. Once I practiced a few times, and looked at all my mistakes, I gained enough confidence to take the test.

Since they stated that each person gets 10 attempts, I had a feeling I wouldn't pass the first time I tried. And, my feeling was right. However, my second attempt was successful.

I've since transcribed about three audio hours. Because I've done well in transcribing, I've also been able to review about 3 audio hours of files that other people have transcribed. Here's what I've learned in that time.

1. It's completely okay to cancel a file if it's harder than you thought it would be. Since each transcribed file results in a grade, it's important to do files you're comfortable with. 

2. When it comes to reviewing, carefully choosing your files is very important. If your grade dips too low, you will not qualify to review. And, since reviewing can pay nearly twice as much as transcribing, you really want to be able to do reviews. Again, canceling after a few minutes is a better option than pushing though and getting a poor grade.

3. Don't obsess, just be aware of downtime. At first, I almost felt "hooked," by this new adventure. However, as the days stretched out, I realized that all I needed to do was transcribe two files a day to earn my bonus for completing 3+ audio files per month. Since then, I've made it a habit to choose to complete a file rather than spend those random spare minutes between meetings or appointment scrolling through social media or playing a game on my phone. Due to this strategy, I've already earned my bonus for the month! 

Have I made a crazy amount of money? No. Have I made some extra spending cash? Yes. If you're interested in trying out Scribie.com, I would really appreciate it if you use my link.

https://scribie.com/freelance-transcription?rc=0b47db9f7de342cd8c86d614f41df8f9698f009d#intro

If you have any questions, be sure to let me know! I wish you all luck in whatever endeavors you're pursuing. For me, Scribie opened doors and I'm now working for a local company as a transcriber. It's pretty cool because I transcribe people's podcasts and audio teachings and turn them into books. It's been a fun adventure! And I don't think I would have even had the opportunity had it not been for spending a little time learning while transcribing for Scribie.

Sort:  

20180321_015635.png
i have not paypal account. now what can i do for this? any other option?

Opening a PayPal account is easy. Signing up takes only a few steps. You need a valid email and a bank account and that's it.

okay i doing it. tell me one thing. any FAQ availabe in here?

i got it. FAQ in here. thank you so much. done my job.

Well: I know this is somewhat of a fool's-errand suggestion, but a service like Scribie powered by STEEM/SBDs would be nice. :)

I am also searching online earning method.If there is any authentic please let me know .I will try scribie

Scribie is legit. I already made a deposit into my paypal account. Try it!

the problem is paypal is not working in my country....
Do you know any other methods?

"Scribie" is it a company.??????..I search it in google .. It shows that it is a transcription company....@rebeccamorgan

Yes, it's a transcribing company that you can work for as a freelancer. If you follow the link I put in the post, it will take you to the page that tells you how to apply.

Okay, i do it..@rebeccamorgan

i am very intersted. how can i join here?

Follow the link in the post.

okay i will try now. hope it will be best opportunity for me.

done my work

i am so excited to Scribie.com. without any investman can i join here?

Just click the link in the post and go from there. No investement.

ok. i do it.