20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

in #joeparys4 years ago


Would you like to learn how Joe Parys went from 0 to 20 million TikTok views because if you are on TikTok or want to give it a try, this will be really useful for you?

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

Do you want to become a star on TikTok or at least eliminate the pain of putting all this work into a video and nobody watches it?

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

If you want to get more views on your TikTok, build more followers, you are going to love this interview I've done with Joe Parys.

Joe Parys has gotten over 20 million views on his TikTok videos within the last month and what's awesome is he's done it as an entrepreneur online showing people how to make money.

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

He's making sales from TikTok into his several thousand dollars coaching program.

That is inspiring to me so much that I've got my TikTok to take off just of watching Joe Pary's videos and getting inspired, seeing what he's doing.

He's gotten over a quarter million followers in just two months starting from zero and I think you're going to love learning from his experience on TikTok.

What you've are going to see is a call recorded during my partner calls. I've been working with Joe Parys for more than five years. He left an outstanding testimonial on my partner program page.

If you'd like to follow Joe Parys, please follow him on TikTok or go to Joeparys.com to see all of his online courses and the rest of his business.

Thank you very much for joining us here.

Here's Joe Parys on how he's blown up on TikTok in the last two months.

Jerry Banfield Partner call

Jerry: I see Joe Parys is on here. Joe, we've got maybe 10 minutes in the call left. Do you want to fill us in on your TikTok stardom?

Joe: Okay. I don't know if you would call it the stardom, but, uh,

Jerry: 20 million views in a month.

Joe: It's pretty crazy. Yeah, it's been an interesting couple of months on TikTok starting with literally zero followers. I told my sisters to follow me, so I have these two people.

Jerry: Yeah, I followed you. I was one of the first to follow you too.

Joe: Then I had three, and it's over 250,000 people now.

Jerry: Yeah, we just went over it. I see that

Joe: There was a video, one video got close to 5 million views and I think I gained over 120,000 followers from one video. Uh, it's absurd.

Jerry: So, is that the elementary and middle school one?

Joe: It was that one.

Jerry: I can't believe that one went off so much because out of all the videos you've done, that one went off so much.

Jewel: What was the video about?

Joe: So, um, it's funny, I follow a bunch of entrepreneurs and like others, you know, people kinda like myself on TikTok and there's not very many of us, right? Like there just isn't because it's just new.

If you hashtag, you know, like "entrepreneur" and that kind of stuff, like the AI kind of figures out like what your niches and like what you're looking for. So you kind of keep running into the same people a little bit.

I saw a video, I forgot what she was saying, but it was like if you were like zero to nine or like this age or that age, you know, I want to help you. I was like, "Yeah, that's like super simple."

I'm like, "Okay, well what do I kind of like create something targeting the people that are on this app?" and it's definitely a younger generation.

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

It's crazy because there are elementary school kids out in here. What the hell? There are some young kids on there.

So, I said, "All right, if you're an elementary school, middle school, high school, you're a dropout college, doesn't matter. I want to help you."

I think why it hit is because it was quick, it engaged everybody and it also was believable, right?

It was just very believable, I wasn't forcing anyone to follow me. I wasn't forcing anyone to comment.

One of the biggest comments like God was how everyone just kept saying, "how, how, how, how, how," and you know, you get 100,000 people saying that and it's gonna take off.

I don't know how many people said "how," but there are 400 or 500 comments in there at least.

I think there are 600,000 or 700,000 likes and shares, and all that kind of stuff. It's great, you know, it's exciting to see that.

But also, uh, now that I have that audience, I've noticed a lot of them are just not, I'm not speaking to them. Uh, cause it's not super relevant, right?

These kids are so young and I'm 30, and I'm teaching them really good skills, but it just isn't what these kids are looking for, like some 15 year old to do some little dance thing. That's the thing they are going to like, and engage them more.

But I am getting more and more people watching the stuff. It's easier for me now, every video is like guaranteed 10,000 views.

Now, every single video does that minimum, then the average is probably like 25,000 to 50,000, and then above average is probably like 100,000 or 200,000.

That's incredible, right?

For two months, every single time you post, you're guaranteed like 10,000 views in a day.

It's been an interesting experiment.

There's a lot of potential and I think that more and more people are going to gravitate to TikTok eventually, right?

Like Instagram, if you look at the statistics of the platform, it's already surpassed Snapchat and some of the other apps, like it's going bonkers.

I've actually closed more than $5,000 worth of sales just from TikTok alone. I had someone signs up for my mentorship program last week, so I was just in one week.

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

It's crazy.

I had other people, multiple people reach out to me. I've had brand people reach out to me. Someone's like, "Hey, we'll give you free clothes. Just can you wear it and put it in your TikTok?"

I'm like, "Maybe you show me the clothes."

It's got me thinking about honestly, pitching some of these bigger companies because I'm having brands reach out. I'm having other serious entrepreneurs reach out and it's an opportunity and the organic traffic is the best I've ever seen on any platform I've ever tried.

That being said, is it necessarily the audience that I'm going for?

There is an audience within the audience, right?

So, every video is not going to go viral like some of these other creators, right?

Because I'm niching into helping people, either through side hustles or earning money, understanding money, how that kind of work, and then just showing my lifestyle and doing that.

But TikTok is amazing.

I post on there every day and it's a struggle sometimes because it's a lot of work to create the content and to do it well, and be responsive and do all that.

But it's a really good opportunity and I would suggest anyone that's listening to just at least try because there's no downside.

If it doesn't do well or it doesn't meet your expectations, we just don't do it, but literally if you post once and your video goes viral, you could be sitting with 100,000 new followers in 24 hours.

That to me is just reality.

It's funny, as the video was going viral, I was kind of looking at it and doing the metrics, and was taking screenshots.

It was at a hundred thousand, then 200,000 here, was that half a million?

Now i'm going to be teaching the progression of how this works and that'll be another source of income of some sort.

You just built the skill and you build something that people really want, which is social media marketability, right?

I can just say that I have a quarter of a million people in two months on one social media site. This is something, who knows where it will go, but excited for the moment and I'm going to keep posting on there.

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

Jerry: Well Joe, this is making a great video for me to put up on my YouTube channel to show your success.

You've got absolutely outstanding TikTok videos I'm showing, I'm showing them in the background of the video right now, just letting some of your videos play.

You inspired me. My top videos are between 10 and 50,000 views. When I saw your video, the first video you did that did really well.

The one that got 42,000 likes.

This is your first video that took off. Oh yes, this is the 290 K likes one where you said, "Five years ago I was broke, my girlfriend dumped me. I read this book."

Think and Grow Rich!

This is your first video that really took off. I watched that and I'm like, "Man, that's such a good video."

It left me feeling like I can do a great video too and right after that I put out a video that got to 100,000 views, and now I just put one out that got to over 400,000.

It's just watching your videos that helped inspire me because I know you and I'm like, "Oh, Joe Parys has shown me how to do it here."

Joe: Yeah, I think that was the biggest thing for me. The reason why I jumped on TikTok is because a friend of mine in Chicago was on TikTok, and this is a story I'll probably share in my course because this is like the true story of why I took TikTok to even remotely seriously, is he wanted to make these funny videos for like the longest time.

I'm talking years a friend of mine who wanted to do this, and he's like, "You're good with the camera, you do videos up."

I said, "Yeah man, just let me know when you get it all organized."

I'm filming people talk a lot of time, but he literally, he finally got the group of people together.

I'm like "Okay, I'll come film this, go and film it."

The lighting was horrible because he didn't factor that in and we got it done, but it just didn't hit the way that he wanted to.

He posted it on Instagram and it didn't really do much.

Then he jumped on TikTok and I don't know what made him go on TikTok or what it was, but it was the perfect platform for those silly, goofy, dumb kinds of videos that he was looking to post and create.

So he created this video and one of his videos went absolutely crazy viral with like, I think, posted 13 million views and he got over 200,000 followers within that video.

I saw that on TikTok because he was on and I said, "What's going on here?"

Then I kept hearing Gary V talking about TikTok, just because I'm listening to him and I'm like, "All right, if Gary V is saying, get on TikTok and my body literally just made some like crazy kind of video that had 13 million views, come on, what is my excuse?"

You know, like there's no excuse here.

So, I started getting a bunch of content and I really took the time before I jumped on the platform to kind of learn it, like to educate myself, to know how the algorithm worked because that's like really important to know how to craft your brand and niche yourself into a channel. All of these things compound by itself.

The first video hit over a million views.

The biggest thing that Gary V said, and this is a really big thing that I was thinking about when creating all my content on TikTok, he said it's one thing to go viral for some crazy cat video, but it's another thing to get to go viral for something you want to be known for.

I thought, "Okay, what do I want to be known for? Right? Like, what is my brand? Who am I?"

Like I got to answer that question, and then I just told my story. Literally, I was broke as a joke, living at home. This was before Udemy, before I even met you, Jerry.

I was like, "Well, this is not fun. What can I do right now? I don't have any money. I have time, right? I have time, what can I do?"

I picked up the book "Think and Grow Rich" and the rest is really kinda history. I think why that video hit was because it was congruent and it was also like a true story, it wasn't something like I made a thing.

It's like this is a real picture of me, like when I had hair and now I'm traveling the world, going to all cool places and running my own business and I earn seven figures doing something like that.

That's something that people like to see. They want to see that rags to riches thing and I think it was refreshing on TikTok because most of the videos are like crazy cat video, then like some other silly, goofy video, and people dancing and that's all fun.

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

But I think some people are kind of like, "Okay, we got that, but what else? What else can we kind of find here?"

So, yeah, honestly, it's an amazing platform. I think that it has a lot of potential. It has a lot of things that are still going through.

I do see both sides, right?

I see the goods and the bads to it, but right now I'm just building credibility, proof and brand, and that's what I'm after.

Jewel, that's what you guys have been talking about. It's like you're building brands on YouTube, you're building what you guys are about.

And you know, to me, that's like the most important thing, what are you known for?

I don't know, I just want to share my knowledge and the stuff that I have going inside my head with as many people as possible.

I don't care if it's some nine years old, like I've had people reach out to me and they're like, "I love your videos. They're super inspiring. I bought the books you talk about and I'm reading them."

I'm like, "Yeah dude, if I was 10 years old and I got Think and Grow Rich… Oh my gosh, I don't know where, but like it's really, really true."

TikTok has been fantastic.

Overall, who knows?

Like I said, we're at a go, but if anybody's listening, like honestly, I would give it a shot. Give it a try.

Jerry: Well, Joe, thank you for sharing your success secrets there. I'm excited. I'll put a video out with this and tell people to follow you on TikTok and go to Joeparys.com.

Thank you for inspiring me on TikTok and being here for the call tonight. This has been a lot of fun.

I loved your video. One of my favorites of the videos you did was the God hair/millionaire one. I showed that in the background, it says "God making me," and there's one that says "hair" and "millionaire," and all the quarters go into the "millionaire" and none go into the "hair."

20 Million TikTok Views in 1 Month with Joe Parys!

Joe: Yeah, it was over a million views. That one did take off.

One of the things I learned is to follow the trends, but also make it like uniquely unique.

Another little side tip here that's important to know, kind of think about is how TikTok and the social media is. There are these trends and hashtags, and these kinds of things that a lot of people are doing.

I saw that people were like pouring water into a cup that was like saying, "God making me."

A lot of them were like a variety of different things, but I thought, "Alright, how can I differentiate this, and have fun with it, and also be known for something of value?"

People on the first post that went viral were hating on me for the hair. They're like, "Whoa. Where did all your hair go?"

Why don't I just like play to that, give the people what they want?

I'm not insecure about it, let's just call it out.

One of the things that I learned in this conference I went to in California was, one of the strategy tips that this guy was talking about for copywriting was owning your suck.

He's like, "Just own it, own your suck, and then go out there with that."

I thought I'll give this a try and people seem to like that one.

It was creative. It just hit really well and you don't know which ones are going to hit and that's why you got to create a bunch, but the potential is just way worth the effort.

It's really worth the effort to go through and make a few videos a day and post on there because the chance of organically going viral on social media.

This is really the only one that I'm seeing right now, maybe LinkedIn. I haven't tried it yet, but yeah, Tek Talk I know for sure can work.

Jerry: I'm watching this video on how I made my first hundred thousand online. I hadn't seen that one before.

Jerry Banfield Partner call

That's pretty funny.

It's like, "Played video games. Nope. Won a lottery. Nope. My parents' money."

That was a good one.

Joe's got some great TikTok videos.

It's inspiring and it's nice.

I like noticing that just what you watch has an effect on you. Watching Joe's videos helped me to feel confident, I could make my own videos that were great because I know Joe and like Joe talked about, the experience with his friend, helped him to feel confident that he could repeat it for himself.

And now you look at the results, a quarter million followers, it's exciting to see where this is going and I think it'd probably be a good time to wrap this up now.

Jerry Banfield Partner call

Joe: Yeah, I'll throw in one last little thing here because this is kind of super important with TikTok, and then we can wrap it up.

Someone was saying that Google is starting to embed TikTok videos.

I think that if you just start googling "Joe Parys TikTok" or something like that, it's starting to hit Google.

So yeah, that's like huge.

I just wanted to throw that out there. I think that's either happening as we speak or like in the works, and I think it's already happened for some users.

If it's hitting Google, you search, like when people go to search you, like that's the big thing with you.

When people search me, Udemy comes up and that's huge.

Something just to kind of end on there to think about as well.

Jerry: Thank you Joe for being on the call.

I love you.

You’re awesome.

I appreciate the chance to serve you today and I will see you again soon.

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Edits from video transcript by Michel Gerard.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/joe-parys-tiktok/