You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem!

in #joy6 years ago

@teamsteem, I do not know if you will read this comment or not, because you are a busy person and as of this writing this post shows 434 comments already. I am new user, so even if I upvote this with my 100% power it won't be very visible. With that said let me first thank you for a few iterms:

  1. Your comment on post quality
  2. Your own voting and commenting principles
  3. List of several useful steemit tools, many of which I have used already

Now let me make some comments based on you seeking vote for witness. Even if I am very new to this ecosystem, I see several endemic problems to this platform, and perhaps a person like you may have a comment or two about:

  1. I learned that very few people actually use their allocated 50 votes for witness, I have used 2 so far. What can be done to change that?
  2. The reward pool is geared such that it is very hard for new users to be visible. How that can be improved?
  3. You must agree that all 600,000 people are not content creators, a lot of them are here for money by creating spam, and plagiarism; how to minimize that?
  4. What is a fair reward? How to minimize flag wars?
  5. I have seen a "whale" post a single random photo or comment and get away with 100s of dollars worth of upvote. How is this fair?

If you have a way to address at least some of these issues, you have my vote.

Sort:  
  1. It's 30 votes. Minnows should probably use proxy for the witness voting. If you proxy someone all your current witness vote will be cancel and you will automatically follow all the vote from the person you proxied to.
  2. Time/further development will solve this. (Communities among other things. Facebook didn't have feed until after 2-3 years of operation.)
  3. Economic incentives should minimize that. These will evolve too.
  4. Economic incentives should determine that.
  5. The more someone risk the greater their potential profit. Now if everyone would do this, they would kill their golden goose.