FOUNDATION OF MY HOMELAND - 65TH KERALA PIRAVI

in #kerala2 years ago

images - 2021-11-02T210859.210.jpeg
This was supposed to be on monday, 1st of November but better late than never.

1st november is the 65th anniversary of the foundation of Kerala as a state in the Southern part of India and whoosh!!!!!!! Kerala is 4 years older than Nigeria (Nigeria is currently 61years) what a big sis she is to Nigeria.

So, since I couldn't post this yesterday and am posting it now. I'd just love to share the stuffs I love about Kerala.

Where do I start lol!!!!

images - 2021-10-19T095425.784.jpeg
I haven't made a trip to Kerala yet and don't know when I would visit but one thing am sure of is that I will definitely reside in Kerala at some point in my life, cos ya know!!! I have a big sister there who needs to take care of me. I would say I wouldn't know why a beautiful place like Kerala would be attracted to a boring Lady like me...lol. Somehow it seems that Indian state has been on my case. Realising that Malayalees were majority of the first people I knew when I entered socials newly, it was a sign for me. Especially on Catholic Instagram when I was handling the Apostolate "Marian femininity".

What next?

images - 2021-10-19T095033.430.jpeg

I fell in love with the Kerala Kasavu Saree when I first saw it in 2013 (by then I didn't know St. Alphonsa and I was only 18). The way I feel about that particular fabric is something even beyond my explanation. I recently wrote a whole blog about that fabric and my journey to discovering it.

Discovering St. Alphonsa made the whole blurry image clearer.

Isn't it beautiful that Kerala Piravi is on the feast of All Saints and the First Saint of India (a native of India) is also From Kerala, My Alphonsamma. Call it a coincidence but I call it God's plan.
images - 2021-09-30T164122.340.jpeg

Beyond My Intense Love for St. Alphonsa, Kerala is indeed a special place to me. I am not expecting every Malayalee to like me because if they do then how can I be a Saint? but that doesn't stop the way I feel about that place and how much my heart longs for that Place which I call my Homeland. Call it obssession, Lack of contentment for my african culture, craziness e.t.c. but I call it Love and Destiny

InShot_20211102_213848563.jpg

Ente Keralam - Daivathinte swantham Nadu (My Kerala - God's own Country).

Photo credit goes to the rightful owners.

Godbless❤️🌼🦋

Sort:  

Congratulations @nathaliaveena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!