Hive Keychain DHF 2 - Week 3

in #keychain3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @stoodkev

social_keychainforhive.jpg

As promised in our proposal, we will post weekly updates to let you know what's going on regarding Keychain development.

Due to the HiveFest approaching, on which I ll speak more about the future of Keychain, I'll keep it short and sweet this week.

Mobile App

Our first release was finally accepted on Google Play and we are currently conducting some preliminary tests internally. I ll announce the channels the join us as Alpha tester on Friday during HiveFest.

On the meantime, I started working on a few issues that were remaining on the iOS side. The main issues I found so far are different login process via biometrics causing an error (FaceID vs fingerprints) and mostly some UI problems (wrong rendering with the notches / issue with certain components). Nothing that I'm too worried about to be honest, so I'm excepting to release the iOS Alpha next month, will continuing to improve the Android experience.

HiveFest

I'll be presenting at HiveFest!
Get the latest information about the HiveFest schedule on https://hivefe.st/
See you in VR! =)

Core Team

@stoodkev : Lead Dev - Witness
@nateaguila : UI/UX
@yabapmatt : Founder - Witness
@aggroed : Founder - Witness


Support Hive Keychain development by voting for our proposal on PeakD (on the upcoming section)or with HiveSigner.

100% of payout is redirected to the DAO

Sort:  

I think it would be easier to track work being done on Keychain, with more frequent commits and documentation of those as well as internal testing, etc.; similar how blocktrades is doing it. Just looking at the repo's (web/mobile), it looks like no work was done the past 9 days. That's most likely not true, so I think it's in your best interest to make it easier for people to judge the work being done :)

I agree and that's what I usually do. This past week I was battling with Google Play, environment setup for iOS, additional testing on more Android devices and so on. Some work can't show on commits, but don't worry, I'm working on it.
EDIT : As for the extension, I'll go back to work on it after the HiveFest, I really want the Alpha version of the mobile App to be ready and as good as possible at the end of this week.