Hive Keychain DHF - Week 19

in #keychain4 years ago
Authored by @stoodkev

social_keychainforhive.jpg

As promised in our proposal, we will post weekly updates to let you know what's going on regarding Keychain development.

Keychain extension

This week on the extension side I mainly focused on finishing the core feature for HBD conversion. The screen is now ready and HBD conversion goes smoothly. I also made sure than the request_id is unique for each and every conversion made through Keychain.
For the next iteration, I ll add information on how much is currently available to be converted and about the current conversions.

Mobile App

On the mobile side this week :

  • Added a placeholder image on the account dropdown
  • Fixed a bug that let only part of the transactions appear on screen
  • Implemented 'infinite scroll' of transfers (more transfers will load as you scroll).
  • Added delegation information (incoming and outgoing) to the HP token banner.

The main page of the wallet is now ready and I will move on to work on some useful operations such as transfer / delegations / power up and power down.

Core Team

@yabapmatt : Founder - Witness
@aggroed : Founder - Witness
@nateaguila : UI/UX
@stoodkev : Lead Developer - Witness

Frequent contributors

@arcange - Witness
@quochuy - Witness


Support Hive Keychain development by voting for our proposal on PeakD (on the upcoming section), on HiveDao or with HiveSigner.

100% of payout is redirected to the DAO

Sort:  

Thanks!
Any eta on the mobile app.

Hi! I'm planning to release an Alpha for Android, and soon after for iOS around the end of the proposal so by mid-November, if everything goes according to plan. It will include all basic operations and key management features.

Am I the only one wondering why this proposal has a daily funding of 200$?

Because they need money?

Guys, any plans to make Hive Keychain working with HF24 nodes? Users have problems when trying to broadcast transactions...

Im having big issues myself.

Broadcast issues were due to nodes timing out as far as I can tell, but there are some balance display issues I need to rectify, thanks for notifying me.

Transaction broadcast error: Obsolete form of transaction detected, update your wallet. - it's not a timeout problem. Users cannot i.e. claim rewards on HF24 nodes.

Mobile app sounds awesome.

I'm on iOS, is there anything to test??

Anyway here a !BEER from me and please let me know where I can help, as I love the project and see a great team at work!

I'm planning to release an Alpha for Android, and soon after for iOS around the end of the proposal so by mid-November, if everything goes according to plan. It will include all basic operations and key management features.

Lovely news and greetz from Germany with a !BEER

Thanks for the beer! =)
!SANGSOM


Hey @stoodkev, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @keychain, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I've had to completely abandon usage of the Hive Keychain... if any of the problems with its broadcasting are rectified... I'll gladly use the service again, its just not working right now or takes 5-10 efforts to maybe get a transaction to post. Just keep me in the loop.

Hi, I'm working on it.
EDIT : Everything seems to be working fine at the moment, can you confirm from your side? It might have been an RPC node issue, and not Keychain. I ll keep investigating.

You're the best

Thanks x)
Please check my edit above, it seems to work fine now.

She's smooth as butter