Koinos Anyone?

in #koinos4 years ago

I read this article on Coin Telegraph via a link I saw from someone I follow on Twitter. Turns out, @andrarchy is working on a new blockchain called Koinos. I had read before that OpenOrchard was doing something, but this is a more comprehensive statement. There is some bullshit about Steemit in there too, but my reading point was the new chain. Silver Linings?


Read more:
img
Exoduses and Ex-Communications: Blowing Off Steemit with Andrew Levine – Cointelegraph Magazine
Andrew Levine, ex-Director of Comms at Steemit, describes the Tron acquisition as a "gut punch". As Hive thrives, he believes "Steem is going to go down in history as the greatest blockchain you’ve never heard of."

Source: https://cointelegraph.com

Share this post:
fb tw li ri xi tg

Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort:  

Great read that, looks like Koinos has pretty much the development team that left from Steemit involved! Not 100% sure what Koinos is all about though if they're just looking to build "2nd layer solutions" (whatever that means) for other dapps but run it on their own blockchain... think it's for devs mainly, not ordinary folks like me 😄

Most of them, and I'm with you. Looks almost like they're skipping right to SMTs from the getgo but referring to it as 'second-layer solutions'. I could be wrong, still a lot to be seen here.

Yeah there didn't seem to be too much on the site either. Seems like they going to work on developing things on Hive though with openseed which is going to be the chat function right?

Openorchard was another thing I've seen Andrew Levine mention but can't remember exactly, things move so fast it's hard to keep up haha

Ya maybe that's the new hf24?

Oooo could be! Although we know what happens when too much gets put in at one time so I think there'll be a series of HFs as Hive fully unplugs and move away from Steem.

Are you still using that site? I've pretty much checked out, just got another few power downs to go, wait for the JS pump and adios amigos 😃

Yes, I saw this on twitter and meant to look it up.(Thanks for reminding me.:)
I would also like to know about said Koinos.
Is this a Greek blockchain? :)

I think it's Estonian. 🤣