Sort:  

A nice animated banner. And made with free software. Nice to see how it works with GIMP, well done @rcaine.

Thanks for your comment and support.

This is a nice creative work @rcaine , it is a beautiful stamp. I am sure our dear Mr. Positivity @bradleyarrow, will appreciate it. Nice video on use of GIMP to design.

I fracking love it 😀

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

@gratitudemine! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (14/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you for your comment and support.

Hey Bob, just found your post on Listnerds,
If you want a feedback on your Video I am happy to chat.
a few points, I listen to the sound, and there is many thing to improve there. Basically you can lift the quality of your sound by miles if you get yourself a decent headphone microphone combination. Set the microphone in OBS (if you use that to record) and put a noise filter on it. OBS has some pretty decent filters. Start recording and test the sound counting from 1-10 and getting more silent with each number number ten schould be whispered. If you listen to the now recorded test video you have to hear the number 1 and the number 10 without number 1 being super too loud and number ten being too silent.
Since you already have a green screen behind you take the few minutes to set it up and give yourself a nice background. It will lift the quality of your video again.
I hope this helps you.
!PIZZA

great advice there!

It sure is and I am going to work on it. Always trying to get better.

Thank you so much for your advice. I will definitely work on the sound. I really appreciate your advice. I am trying to figure out how to hang the green screen. The way I have it now does not work well.

Congrats on the video guide Bob! Looks nice. I used GIMP pretty regularly in the past myself.

Thanks for your comment and support.

Good animation! I like how it focuses on the eyes... behind the nerdy glasses.

I thought just the eyes would get more attention. Thanks for your comment and support.

Well done Bob! I love the banner. I will work on creating something myself after watching your video.

Did you manage to sort the downvoting thing out?
!CTP

Glad you found it useful. Let me know if you have any questions. I really didn't spent much time on the down votes. Nothing I can do about them anyway. Thanks for your comment and support.

Thanks, it was very useful.

You are on the Spaminator list and should try to get yourself removed, check here:

https://peakd.com/hivewatchers/@hivewatchers/hivewatchers-report-for-april-2022-529-reports

image.png

All the best Bob.

My last !PIZZA for the day! 😄

Re-blogging for future reference.

Thank you for the pizza. I hope you find it useful.

ONE hundred thousand thank yous. 😉 😀😃

For everything in this post.

I am only mobile and will down load the graphic to my laptop also.

Let me test.

bradley approve 3.gif

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

If you need any changes just let me know. I hope it helps.

Looks fracking fantastic to me 😀

Awesome!!

I have around 2 years using GIMP and didn't know you could use it to create animation 😅 Thank you very much for teaching us how to do it. It amazes me all the powerful tools that this program has, being freeware!

I will for sure start experimenting with it. Thanks again @rcaine - I am totally sure Mr. @bradleyarrow will like it very much.

!PIZZA !HBIT

Best regards,

- EvM

yes, i fracking loves it. 😀

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

@elyelma! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (16/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
solymi tipped rcaine (x1)
@elyelma(3/5) tipped @rcaine (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Very cool. I have never really been able to get into Gimp. I tend to just jump over to Canva and use that. I know Gimp can be really powerful, I think I just find it too intimidating or something. Who knows.

GIMP can be intimidating. I have only scratched the surface of what can be done with it. I use Canvas for quick graphics. Thanks for your comment and support.

No problem! Thanks for the great post! I know GIMP is supposed to be the open source equivalent to Photoshop. I think if you are proficient with the one, it probably carries over to GIMP.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i love it, you just made him a signature, he can always leave his stamp on any blog he visit.. nice!

Doing what I can for his effort to support the children's hospital. Thanks for your comment and support.

A very helpful lesson, Bob. Thanks for sharing.

Hope it is something you can use John. Thanks for your comment.

Nice one been looking for something like that and GIMP seems to meet most of my requirements. Thanks for sharing it on Listnerds! !CTP