League of Movies (Third Edition | Week 01): [Saw].

in #leagueofmovies4 years ago (edited)



Image Source

Saw is one of the scariest movie I ever watch during my childhood, I know I shouldn't watch it... but I and my 2 siblings loved to sneak from our bed and watched movie in the mid night. Have you ever watched it? If you have no idea, Saw is a 2004 American horror film directed by James Wan, in short the plot is about a man kidnapping people and put them on a survival tests.

This is my entry for League of Movies (Hive Writing Contest) - Behind the mask, initiated by @wiseagent. If you wanted to participated, check out the rules here. League of Movies (HIVE WRITING CONTEST): Third Edition | Week 01 - "Behind the Mask".


Two men awaken in a dilapidated bathroom with no memory of how they got there. One, a photographer named Adam Stanheight (Whannell), the other, an oncologist named Lawrence Gordon (Elwes), with a corpse between them holding a revolver and a recorder. They each find a tape in their pockets with different instruction. Adam’s tape says he needs to try to escape, while Gordon’s tape says that if he doesn’t kill Adam by a certain time, his wife and daughter, who have apparently been kidnapped, will be killed.

Through out the story flashback you will learn a lot more about Adam, Lawrence, Jigsaw killer and how police is still keep looking for this serial killer.

Saw is one of horror movies that stay in my memory, I still can remember the horror when I watch it, how the situation feel so hopeless and how desperate both of the victims are, how human will change in such situation. After the 1st Saw, I went up and watch some of the sequels. Actually sometimes I get my feeling mixed up when they flash back the story and showed us why those people selected as the Jigsaw target to "play the game". the plot is full of unexpected things, especially in the end of the movie I feel so pity towards Adam who's struggle so hard to escape but his effort end up in vain.

Here's the official trailer :

I'd like to challenge @hime.sama and @risnaray 😊

Sort:  

👏

I know you'd love this kinda thing 😁

Hi, @risnaray.

Why don't you write a post and also join the league?

Thanks for joining the league, @hananan. Great option (this first movie of the franchise is a classic) to participate in this round.

Good luck in the contest and I hope you continue to participate in the next challenges.

Thank you.... Can't wait for the next round theme 😁

Interesting choice, friend, I have never watched this movie neither the sequels, but I know a little about the story and I can understand your feelings hahah Good luck! :D

Thank you.

This movie a little bit graphic for faint hearted... So... I kinda don't recommend anyone to watch it, lol 😅