Account Goals Update for LEO and CUB Goals - Missed Opportunity. Hit 1 for 2

in #leo3 years ago

image.png

I couldn't sit idle - and decided to cheat.

image.png

Actually as soon as I posted this, I just started working out the maths of how much HIVE it would take for me to get my LEO to 1000 and the 130 CUB I wanted. It wasn't pretty - but honestly neither is 1700 liquid HIVE that is almost irresponsible without a clear plan.

  • CUB was about $2.12
  • HIVE was about .50
  • LEO on Hive-Engine was over 2 SWAP.HIVE!!!! Wrapped prices were lower.

Not the most efficient use of the HIVE to LEO - but I couldn't afford to try to get W/B/LEO first.

I went ahead and bought the 189 LEO needed to get to 1000. No idea why I felt it was important to get to 1k, but it really did. It was a mental milestone and it feels good to know the curation over there is doing good work.

Well that was easy! #Winning all day


pexels-photo-1000445.jpeg

Next up lets NAIL that CUB investment and get me to 250 Cubbies!

I want to get a cute little CUB army and work them around the clock with no breaks.

But things were not as easy this time. I did some of that math stuff again and figured sending 345 LEO to bLEO would give me plenty of bLEO to buy 130 and have spare for a few extra cub or to buy some BNB for all that claiming I want to do - I don't care the ROI I want daily CUB's

New Tech can be a pain sometimes

I sent my 345 LEO off to become bLEO - but they got drunk and took a wrong turn.

image.png


image.png

  • No one is excited to see that why you are on shopping spree. So I hopped in discord and let them know. I was not alone as it looks like the nodes were off having a party with the lost LEO's.

I had some bad luck in getting missed in the first round of refunds - and woke up to still missing LEO and a time zone issue that would cause further delays. But nothing had changed overnight to change my outlook..

The as I was about to take my kids to school...


image.png

  • Looks like I missed the window. I wasn't too happy, since typically I buy and things go down. This is one of the times I decided to buy - had an issue and it took a nice 50% jump on me.

I will say - I did not handle it well, as everyone else was celebrating their gains. I got salty, like really salty. Each comment about diamond hands felt like this on an open wound


pexels-photo-2345521.jpeg

There were others impacted. @shortsegments was in the support room with me, but they acted like an adult with a cool and calm head, while I was closer to a toddler. Only feeling worse when I see how they take it like a champ.

Of course - I got my refund later in the day and sent it off to bleo. It took about 17 hours to get it over there, and now I am trying to figure out what to do. I keep staring at this chart waiting to see if it will continue the slide - hold at $2.8 or get someone else to jump it to $4


image.png

It looks doubtful I will make the 250 CUB goal given the price increase plus the DEN continues to fall and I would now need 295+ CUB to earn 1 a day. It might just be best to buy the CUB now and just hold on for the ride.

I want the CUB and don't think the price level matters that much in the long run, I expect it over $3 but for some reason feel like I need a "WIN" and am trying to time the market. I am sure this will end poorly for me - but should be fun for you to watch!

Hope your investments did well and you didn't get your bubble burst.

I will end the pitty party for 1 and go buy my 103 CUB -


pexels-photo-1919030.jpeg

image 1
image 2
image 3
image 4

Sort:  

I know exactly how you felt. And I mean, exactly. I was also one of the people whose transaction got "stuck" that night. I was trying to buy it just over $2 and ended up buying it at like $2.80ish the next day. I literally had the same feeling. I finally decide to do something right and then I get screwed from a different direction. lol

But, what doesn't kill us makes us stronger, right? I'm sure in the past I've had other "mishaps" that ended up working out in my favor. Of course I don't remember them because at that point they happened "because I was smart". :-) Couldn't have been blind luck.....

Like you said, while it would have been nice to get those extra Cub for a little less, I still got most of them and I'm sure I'll be happy in the end. No sense dwelling on it and turning a little misfortune into less effort on curating. That's the important part to me anyway...

Good luck! Sorry for your loss...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"because I was smart"

Oh how many times I have revisionist history on the times I do well.

  • I always knew it was going to be big.
  • I was one of the first on board.... etc etc.

Truth is most of what I do is blind luck. Small stuff that doesn't work out gets forgotten. I see we are both up from our buys, and we can look back and laugh about 2 vs $3 CUB when it hits $10+!

Indeed! That's the plan. Sooner rather than later, please. Thank you! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now that hive is .9-1.00 my trade looks even worse - sold hive at .5 bought cub at 2.85. 🤣

Sorry it got so messed up and you had to wait, it always hurts to see one go up when you could have gotten it at that low price. I wanted to sell my Hive blockchain mining stock when it went over 5 bucks but I got home and my Ameritrade log-in was screwed, the market closed before I could sell and it tanked the next day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the grand scheme - its not a big deal but in the moment it felt massive. I guess I shouldn't really freak when it was only 30 CUB I lost, it wasn't like I was moving 10's of thousands around. Most of the time my regret is from inaction, not failed transactions.