Raped Again

in #leo3 years ago (edited)

52pjq7.jpg

Against my better judgement, I sat down to watch the noon news today. It's been unusually cool in my neck of the woods and I was curious as to why. Eventually I did get my answer in the form of a small low sitting off the coast of East Central Florida ushering in cloudy skies and cooler temps.

It happens every day really...and it's my own damned fault. In order to get the information I tune in for I must first be subjected to the numbers.

They must first shove those fucking numbers down my throat until I gag like an unrefined whore. Pounding down the false narrative of that sniveling snake Fauci, the CDC, the WHO and all the mainstream news dickheads until I can feel it in the soles of my feet.

We have new strains and new variants to be deathly afraid of and woe to you if you look away without swallowing. You will lap it up and smile, put on your face gag or you cannot work, travel, shop, attend school, sporting events, church.

And for God's sake....DON'T sing . In fact, don't make music of any kind. Don't hug. Don't shake hands. Why don't we just make it a rule that we can't even make eye contact. I'm quite sure that viruses are transmitted through eye contact.

The fourth wave??? Yep, it's coming so get ready. The cat's already been let out of the bag. The raping will continue until a sufficient number of the populace is completely under the spell of the rapists. The price of crude will shoot up so high, which will hide the grotesque inflation headed our way. When people are on their knees begging for relief then the true atrocities begin.

Blockchain will gain more and more importance in every life soon and I preach to as many people as I can. I am not a big social media soul but I yap about it to everyone through my work and everyday life.

I preach Hive, and Leo (along with baby CUB) to all who will listen. Eyes glaze over for the most part, as people seem to have trouble equating crypto with value or freedom, both of which are enormously important going forward.

I am not as wise nor persuasive as many of the regulars here, but I declare here and now I am down to learn and preach as loud as my old voice will carry. I do appreciate the things I've learned so far from so many of you.

Hell's bells....I should stop watching the news

Sort:  

Watching the news is the leading cause of high blood pressure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I sure felt mine shooting up. Not much television watching goes on around here but I like to see the weather....too bad it's couched in all that other crap lol

I must say, I am getting pretty tired of the waves. I never thought I would say that!

I hear that...all that crying wolf is getting old. We should start our own news channel. Maybe we already have one??

And now for the Buzz straight from the Hive here's our own Meesterboom lolol

I dread to think what levels Boom News could stoop to! :OD

Hahaaa....well, if you're also doing the weather be sure to slip into something silky and super tight will ya? Seems like that is appropriate attire for weather forecasters around here :D

I've become far more concerned with the actions of the media as of late. I think it's making more people sick than a pandemic ever could.

Isn't that the truth!! The depth of the hoodwinking is truly alarming. When I think back to my folks, who have been gone for a good while now, they wouldn't miss the news. That was how they knew what was going on in the world.

I am of the mind that the the wool was pulled over their eyes even then. No more will I believe what any 'newscaster' says. The truth is usually 180 degrees out.

I predict a large sum of money will be transferred to some of these media giants to pay for services provided, but it will be disguised as a government bailout.

And I'm not even the conspiracy type.

Agreed, it's just another great wealth transfer. Paid mouthpieces of the super rich spew out whatever drivel they're told to do. I look at their faces and wonder if they even believe what they're saying.

They don't believe what they're saying, but they do know exactly what they're doing. The people that do believe what they're saying also have a platform. Once that layer begins creating content (and they only do it for money, which is fair) then we start running into problems. Then when the comment section layer of humanity begins believing, all while ganging up to ridicule and silence anyone who thinks differently or has a question - then we have an even bigger problem on our hands. Then the technology kicks in, ensuring echo chambers are established then maintained by eliminating the other side with algorithms suggesting suitable content based upon previous behavior or, what you want to hear. Once the mind is in that deep, they have no clue about what's happening or what's being said elsewhere, until some reports are taken out of context and spun further into something that suits a particular narrative. What this is is actually a cult on steroids.

Jim Jones never actually died. He's still stirring the kool-aid. Do you think it's that people are so uninspired in their own lives that they are so easily led? Or perhaps they are trapped in chains of their own making and can't see their way out? It seems like people are encased in a prison of ice with eyes wide open and we need a tiny hammer to break the shell so they may avert their eyes.

On the technology issue it is a true boon for applications such as Hive and for the speed, diversity and sheer amount of information but it is equally adept at mass hypnosis. You state it much more eloquently than I, and I couldn't agree more.

Jim Jones! Exactly. Now think about that case. I've studied it and continue to do so and when you compare that to what's happening in society, it's an identical twin. It's not that people are weak or inferior intellects. Everyone becomes a product of their environment. I'm not immune. No member of any cult knew they were involved in a cult. That's the only world they know. So if you create a world and ensure people remain inside, while feeling safe from a perceived threat, they will never want to leave. There's always a villain created. You see that in society with the left vs right thing. These things don't work without that element. Even today when you look how one side is pushing hard to create animosity; white vs black. Jim Jones did the exact same thing. Even on their last day, he was recorded enforcing that division. When one compares his words to words coming from the media, it becomes almost too easy to conclude it's happening all over again.

Bars and Pubs are allowed to open for business but my Church is closed.
Planning a Church service in my local Pub.
Anyone like to join us for a worship song, drink and the Word?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

oooh I'll go a-tithin' with ya! I'll have a lil more that what they give you in those communion cups please and thanks LOL

Hey, @tamaralovelace,

I appreciate this article, but arrived too late to vote for it...
If you will kindly reply to my comment I will happily vote for your reply. :)
😄😇😉

@creatr