Ledger users under attack.

in #leofinance3 years ago

Hello everyone. I would like to warn all of you about the Ledger scam.

img_0.68633061183428.jpg

On Monday I received SMS from Ledger, that small amount of Bitcoin was send from my Ledger hard wallet and if I need to cancel this transaction, I have to visit website provided in the link .
What make me believe that the message is from Ledger, was that they knew my mobile number, my full name and that I own Ledger wallet.

img_0.29077536819805705.jpg

To be honest I panic and immediately went to that website. It really looked like legit Ledger site. I was asked to connect my Ledger Nano. But I didn't have it with me, as I was on my regular evening walk, around 30 minutes away from home.

On the way back I cool down my emotions and started thinking straight. It wasn't possible that someone accessed my Ledger wallet, because my Ledger Nano is in the safe at home and seed card is in the safe deposit box in the bank.

When I came back home and logged in to Ledger Live, I found out that there was no transaction made from my wallet on that day.

Relieved that my crypto are save in Ledger wallet, I started searching for answers, how scammers knew my name, phone number and that I have Ledger wallet.

On Bitcoin.com I found article, that Ledgers e-commerce website was hacked on 25th June and details of 9500 customers were leaked. Stolen data included first and last name, phone number and postal address.
It is sad that Ledger knew about it and didn't inform me.

Yesterday I received email from Ledger regarding Ledger users being under attack and targeted by a phising scam.

img_0.9722063368941692.jpg

I do hope that you all here on Hive keep your crypto safe.