Silver Portfolio Update 5/27/2023

in #leofinance11 months ago

Silver Price Analysis
Silver is down another 2.12% this week, but on Friday it jumped 2.3% so the week could have been much worse. Silver price has shifted above the critical resistance of $23 so for now we are at the mercy of the rest of the market as the debt ceiling talk continue. Other factors like Fed policy, the dollar and debt talks will be the major driving factors for prices in the next few weeks, I expect there to be a fair amount of volatility.

Silver Chart
Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.35.57 AM.png

Portfolio Update
My current assets are valued at $2055.65 with a total acquisition cost of $1927.29. As the price of silver keeps getting beaten down I'm getting closer to my cost basis, but also my buy zone. However, Apmex had a good app deal so I picked up 8 of their 1 oz bars.

At $27.70 that's one of the better premiums I have seen on 1 oz bars in a while. That price was better or rivals buying 10 oz bars.

Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.50.38 AM.png

Asset Allocation Chart
Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.36.37 AM.png

Asset Holding by Product
Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.36.46 AM.png

Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.36.53 AM.png

Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.37.00 AM.png

Screen Shot 2023-05-27 at 7.37.05 AM.png

Sort:  

At some point, I should pick up some silver to add to my portfolio and be able to play along with the diver stack are on hive!

Great to have friends learning and reporting on the market for good entry points!

Here’s to huge growth.

I think metals balance out a portfolio. I also this of it as a hobby so I find more satisfaction out of the coins than just their monetary value.

Silver is at a price to buy. As when the debt ceiling is sorted, i think prices will rally again. It's just my personal opinion !

If the debt ceiling gets solved I think we rise with the markets. If it does not I think we explode to the upside as markets get taken to the wood shed.

It is holding!

It's finding a base for sure. Now I'd just like to see premiums come down.

Silver is not really doing pretty well in the market system

Not this week. Overall, the market has not been too bad. I think we are way under fair value but that's just me.

It ain't nothing, log run it's crushing it

Very true I wish prices would come down a bit.

Stacked most of my silver between $16 and $20. I haven't bought since we topped $20, I should still be stacking though. I'll pick up scrap if I can get it for a good price but I haven't purchased bars in a while.

I wish I was picking up silver at those prices. I picked up my first physical right before the fake WSB pump.

Premiums suck right now, hold off they will come down.

It's funny that I got excited at this amount. I think we are at a ok place to add. I would not add anything that has crazy premiums. Eagles are disgusting right now.

Don’t waste your money on American Eagles. I’ve learned from the last big spike to nearly $50 an ounce. That when it pumps like that there is no extra money in selling Eagles versus bars or rounds. Buy the lowest premium .999 silver you can get your hands on. Once you hit 500-1,000 ounces then you can buy what you like instead of just adding weight.

Good advice that is what this current buy was for. It was the lowest premium I've seen in a bit so I just wanted the 8 oz of weight. I don't really care for bars because the design is boring.

I get it. But you really should check out Monument Metals. FYI if I were you I’d stop logging my stuff into Apmex they are looked over by BIG BROTHER.

You received an upvote of 46% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!