Silver Portfolio Update 5/29/22

in #leofinance2 years ago

Silver Price Analysis
Silver prices climbed higher despite slowing price pressures. Silver is up $0.28 or 1.27% this week. Right now it looks like if silver breaks below the 10-day moving average of 21.85, it will continue on a downward trend to the $20.4 level. Support is seen near the 10-day moving average of $21.84 while resistance is seen near the May 6th highs of $22.6.

Silver Chart
Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.22.16 AM.png

Portfolio Update
My current assets are valued at $1417.05 with a total acquisition cost of $1476.59. I have been eyeing some American Eagles, but with the price action I don't really want to pull the trigger yet. However, these coins are beautiful and I really do want to keep adding to my collection.

Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.22.51 AM.png

Asset Allocation Chart
Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.21.36 AM.png

Asset Holding by Product
Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.21.51 AM.png

Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.21.44 AM.png

Screen Shot 2022-05-29 at 7.21.56 AM.png

Sort:  

Thanks again for the education report, on Physical Silver, @cryptictruth. It is not easy to get, Physical Silver, out of the Earth. Some are saying, Physical Silver's, historical price, today, should be $125+, compared to Physical Gold's, current, $1863.
Blue Eagle.jpg

I think the silver is way under valued. I actual think there is some price manipulation in the paper game.

The advantage of money is that you spend it but it does not have a privileged value unlike gold and silver metals which have precious value and glorious history.

PMs have both the collectable and metal value. It's something that provides entertainment and wealth i can't complain.

I find buying Canadian leafs and eagles suitable with silver bars good choice now.

I love Canadian leafs, but have not gotten any lately. I'll need to check them out after this eagle buy.

Although you are down a little on your cost, it is not nearly as much as what happened to the crypto markets!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm planning to just keep dollar cost averaging this is a very long term play.

Let me look into mine...
image.png
Maybe you could adjust your choices...
But only if you want to keep your acquisition cost down, @cryptictruth
!invest_vote

I think I need to add some more gold. I like that they have this tool!

Premiums are getting better

They are I have not been to a LCS yet, but can imagine.

Silver prices are little higher. I'm waiting for Silver coins premium to lower before buying some. I have bought some Paper Gold just small amount !

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yeah I’m in the same boat. I really wanted to see premiums dip but they have been holding pretty steady.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!