PSA: Coinbase Charging Withdrawal Fees

in #leofinance4 years ago

Coinbase.png

https://eng.ambcrypto.com/coinbase-pro-to-pass-on-ethereum-gas-fee-directly-to-its-customers/

t1.png

Really Coinbase? In a Tweet?

Who do you think you are?
The POTUS?

So unprofessional

Zero notice, in a tweet. Really?
So bad.

Also look at that normal Coinbase user (Not Pro).
A bunch of those guys bout to figure out they've been getting railed by fees.

Only a matter of time

Of course I've already stated recently on chain that this was bound to happen. Of course I never imagined it would be cited that Ethereum was the reason this happened. That's crazy.

So much for high Bitcoin fees

Once again we see Ethereum, not Bitcoin, setting the standard. First ICOs then DeFi now this. Etherum is a trend-setting blockchain. This is undeniable at this point.

Litecoin

So guess what's going to happen to Litecoin. Can you say moon? The fees on Litecoin are practically non-existent. Games are being created on it. Lots of random developments... I always think I'm over Litecoin but it just keeps coming back. I love me some silver. Kills bacteria, werewolves, and vampires!

Conclusion

This extremely unceremonious announcement should come as no surprise. They already doubled their trading fees last year trying to make the claim that it would boost liquidity (lol yeah right). They are getting greedy.

In the wake of them adding the ability to insta-deposit from my bank account, I'll give them a free pass. I just used this feature to buy Bitcoin yesterday and it's very nice to get the money within seconds instead of a week. However, I will say one thing:

squeekripbitch.jpg

Sort:  

So guess what's going to happen to Litecoin. Can you say moon? The fees on Litecoin are practically non-existent. Games are being created on it. Lots of random developments... I always think I'm over Litecoin but it just keeps coming back. I love me some silver. Kills bacteria, werewolves, and vampires!

All.Of.This.

Coinbase regular is shit for trading. The fees there are so high(tired system with flat $ amount based on how much you are trading on that trx) and so I've used coinbase pro pretty much always. Its been pretty smooth on pro. I've always withdrawn from regular though so I didn't even know I could have been saving that much and now feel kinda pissed.

I love Litecoin, if I could wear it, I would!

Didn't know there were games on it. Thats awesome

I am going to try LiteBringer right now.

Thanks @edicted.

I wanted to shift approx $6 worth of BTC out of coinbase to an exchange, about 18 hours ago they were saying it was going to cost 47 cents, I did it a few hours ago for 17 cents. I'm going to be checking out their Twitter, thanks for letting us know

Posted Using LeoFinance