Before you think of the Future

in #leofinance3 years ago
Authored by @Me

pug-801826_640.jpg

I was reading an interesting post by tarazkp a short time ago and he made an interesting point concerning how people don't seem to make provisions for the eventual bears during a bullish cycle (paraphrasing of course).

It doesn't just apply to finances, when we experience highs, we tend to want them to last forever. Although most of us realize well enough that such desires are impossible, we still act in a manner that suggests our inability to accept changes until they come.

By the next crypto bears where would you be? That's a question I would like to ask a lot of older members of the blockchain. But it has also become important to first ask how long we think this bull cycle lasts. After all, over the past one year we've reached unprecedented highs all over the space, and rather than opinions/analysis that suggests a correction, we keep seeing more bullish sentiments and hearing about stuff like Bitcoin reaching $100k.

While there are still more bulls in store, there is no definite timeframe as to how growth occurs, leaving a space for rollercoaster rides with our investments. How shaken would you be? How much provision do you make for a financial future that doesn't go according to plan?

Sort:  

my business is real estate, I have a knowledge of the cryptographic world not as broad as many here, what I do is hold the cryptocurrencies of projects that seem interesting to me, and of course BTC, I forget and this is the way to hold, if I am pending the news I could not save, I think you understand me, I will save all the time, if I get very good earnings, if not, all will be for my family.
Greetings