Build with the Dip

in #leofinance3 years ago
Authored by @me

chess-2727443_640.jpg

This is kind of weird to say but the price dip of late seems like a second chance for me. I actually am comfortable with wherever the price takes us over the next couple of months and would not mind a further dip in the short term.

The bears are good for a few things . First is definitely causing a Russ and raising apprehension. While some people scamper for safety some others go in the opposite direction which is the second thing we should point out - potential for great returns.

Risk loving Investors would be singing 'Buy the Dip' in unison like a Lukas Graham concert right now. If you want to know whether to listen to them or not, just ask yourself which has the better potential to create wealth between the blockchain and the economic systems we operate in our various locations.

Now to my point about Hive and Hive Users. This period provides a decent opportunity to grow our network (and our stake) as there would be fewer participants (due to low rewards) and thus a chance to greatly enhance our presence here.

I have missed out on two bears in the past, and my general commitment to the platform has been rather questionable. But if the opportunity presents itself again on an act of providence, I definitely will be taking advantage of it.

Sort:  

I measure my success on the platform in HIVE, not USD.

I've found that it is easier to earn HIVE (and all the corresponding alt-coins) when the price is low.

I am still 100% powered up. My goal is to get 5k HIVE. I am 90% of the way there. I guess I might feel differently when I am ready to start selling HIVE.

Since I know that the price of cybercurrencies go up and down, I will probably take great care in timing my sales when it is time to start selling.

Right now, I welcome the dip because it means that I wills start earning more HIVE per post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta