VeeFriends: Last Try at Luck

in #leofinance2 years ago


VF Another Try at Luck.png

After a disappointing first two tries in getting into the VeeFriends community with a bang, GaryVee did it again in innovating with the community. Given the demand for the Series II Collection being clearly higher than the supply, the team decided to add a lottery system to the public mint process. They required wallets to register while having enough to mint the Series II NFTs which were priced at 0.335 ETH. This was attractive to most collectors as the mints from the presale were already double this amount before the public mint started.

This has been the only NFT project that has caught my interest given my following of GaryVee and the community he has built. Without hesitation I setup my wallet and registered for a chance at having a spot. Given the demand, the probability of landing a spot was small but it was worth a try. There was even a slight chance for an alternate waiting list for some. It was a great way to organize the interested collectors although frustrating leaving it to luck.

Yet again I was left for disappointment as I did not get a spot to mint a Series II VeeFriend NFT. I also missed on getting on the waiting list although there were very fee available for them given the demand. This was my last chance at minting one at inception so I am concerned about even having an opportunity as the only chance will now be buying one on the second market. However, that requires a bit more expertise as I will need to explore options and curate which I want in terms of rarity and attributes. Not sure if I am ready for that but given the crypto market, I feel that opportunities may arise soon.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affiliate or Referral links to communities and services that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

Start your collection of Splinterlands today at my referral link

Expand your blogging and engagement and earn in more cryptocurrencies with Publish0x! Sign up here!

My go to exchanges are Bittrex and [Coinbase] (coinbase.com/join/corp_gi?src=ios-link); get bonuses for signing up!

The future of the internet is here with Unstoppable Domains! Sign up for your own crypto domain and see mine in construction at newageinv.crypto!

Always open to donations!

ETH: newageinv.eth
BTC/LTC/MATIC: newageinv.crypto

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @newageinv ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your post was upvoted and reblogged on @crypto.defrag