Sort:  

The idea is that this is all retirement income. I'm not taking a dime out of crypto at this point. I just keep adding. The first time I plan on actually taking something out is when I can take enough to pay off my house, all the taxes associated with the gains, and any other debt I may have.

Truthfully, I'm hoping Splinterlands can actually do that for me on its own by the time I'm done. I'm not betting on it or anything but I'll just keep playing and accumulating assets (cards, DEC, SPS, Vouchers, Land, and whatever else) and if the game explodes into the mainstream at some point, my account should be worth enough to do that.

If I can get to $3000/mo with no debt, that should be plenty to "retire" on, especially considering what the underlying assets paying me $3000/mo would be worth.

We'll see. I could retire rich, or I could just slog away at this day by day until I croak. :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We'll see. I could retire rich, or I could just slog away at this day by day until I croak. :-)

Pretty much my plan, too 😁