I delegated 1000 hive for the first time and now i will wait!

in #leofinance3 years ago

So I have approximately 1,600 hive power and recently just thought about delegating so I did. And @ecoinstant recommended me to @accelerator program with payouts in M tokens. So I said why not and delegated 1000 hp. I hope I can earn something good with this and can't wait to see what's instore.

Capture.PNG

Link to there post: https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@accelerator/map-fintech-m-token-distribution-to-delegators-and-price-increase-3-may-2021

I can't believe I decided to do something so crazy but I hope it benefits me in the long run. I don't know how long I'm going to have the delegation out but I hope to keep it out for awhile. I'll try not to forget about it as I have a lot to do. But I'll let you all know what happens and what divs i get from it. Thanks again eco for recommending this.

Have any of you guys done anything like this let me know? I will probably keep the delegation out till next month and look at the progress. Do you think this was a good idea?

Only the future will tell. But at least I'm growing on hive, I never thought I would get here. I got some small payouts I'm waiting for to power up. Big thanks to my recent supporters and people suggesting ideas. Wow 2 post in one day that never happens often.

Yours truly, Mr.Crypto

Sort:  

It's not really that crazy. The nice thing about delegation is that if it doesn't work out you can recall it and you've only lost a little bit of voting power for a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I disagree. This is totally and completely crazy. Having enough HP to be able to delegate means you are in a whole new level investment wise.

Congratulations teenage crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like this perspective! Its a gamechanger to be investing with your stake!

Well that's good to know at least 👍

Many thanks for the delegation. Payouts usually done on Sundays in M tokens.

Thx for letting me know

Usually? So I can get it another day or do I wait until next week for a payout

We've never missed a payment in over 3 years. But payouts are calculated and triggered manually - actually, M is usually paid on Mondays (MPATH on Sundays) - so the actual time depends on your timezone compared to mine. If ever there is a delay, has happened, I will make a short post, eg if I need to be away.

I have been thinking about do this with @ecency. It would also support the app and you earn some hive and ecency points.

I haven't heard of @accelerator, Gonna check them out though

Sounds good, trying new things