โ€œFreeโ€ 400 $UNI Tokens, what will you do with it ? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

in #leofinance โ€ข 4 years ago

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹ HODLers,

I am currently on vacations ๐Ÿ– but Crypto never sleeps !

img_6214.png

You probably heard about the free airdrop from Uniswap to anyone using (or even trying) to use their app before Sept, 1st.

This is worth 800-1600$ ! Crazy ๐Ÿ˜œ .

I wanted to sell to get ETH but I was just thinking ๐Ÿค”, what if Uniswap can reverse โ€œLiquidity vampโ€ from Sushiswap and co ?

Well, since I could not sell at 3.7$ and had to leave to visit the city ๐ŸŒƒ. I will wait but I am feeling calm about HODLing for the long term if I had to.

If you are selling what are you going to buy ? $LEO $HIVE $ETH ?

Cheers ๐Ÿป!

Sort: ย 
ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

this is a difficult one
while its fork SushiSwap (partly scam tainted) traded as high as $15 and traded for a few days between $4-8...
selling UNI at $3 would be wise? maybe, maybe not
BUT no one knows
what if we have a Token price war and both start to pump :D
then users can get a cut of their profits :P

Also please read the article till the end
UNI is coinbase company

Thanks for the link... usually it goes up when listed on Coinbase pro ? Or the opposite ๐Ÿ˜‚? What did you do with your UNI

gwei 700
what am I supposed to do!!
hahahahaha

gwei decides my luck these days ๐Ÿ˜‚

700!!!! WTF! HODLing till I die ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Well I did not sell because I was busy and I feel fine as the price is back to ATH. I also earned 1 UNI and I have no idea how I did it ๐Ÿคฃ as I donโ€™t provide liquidity

haha cool
how did u get 1 UNI and where?

It pains me that I never joined Uniswap now xD
That would have been a nice boost to my portefolie :D

I am sorry for you @cwow2 but just imagine that most people really using it probably paid hundreds of USD in fees ๐Ÿ˜„

Ye I know. I think the fees held me at bay xD
And also that I don't 100% understand DeFi yet xD

LOL thanks for the tip, I managed to pic up 400 of them just enough to cover gas fees I guess

Hehe ๐Ÿ˜œ! I still have them and just gained 1 UnI as inflation. I still do not do what to do ! HODL or SELL ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

How did you earn additional Uni? Are you staking in a liquidity pair?

Nope it seems to be inflation for HODLers. @resiliencia sold 400.72 apparently and was not providing liquidity.

Hmmm I still have exactly 400, Will check in tomorrow, so you didn't do anything but claim it and it sits in your meta mask? Lol just making sure, don't want to miss out on potential gains

Yes I just did this. Nothing more.

Lol awesome hopefully it will pay for its $17 in gas it cost me! I see they going to be listed on coinbase so who knows where this thing will go

I would buy LEO

Hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰! I know you would ! I will not be there for the launch unfortunately ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Quite a nice little bonus today :). Also probably best you didn't sell at $3.7 since it is up around 4+ now

Indeed ! I just saw this but I still torture myself to understand if I should sell now ๐Ÿคฃ

Haha, I sold some for BUSD/BNB on Binance so that I can farm some more WING/SXP/BEL and then have been trading (UNI/USDT) the rest to try and claw back my sales. Tbh I count anything I end up with as profit.

I should do the same what are yearly yields for stable coin + other coin?

BNB is 43.19% APY and BUSD is 17.96%. But the flexible Daily APY is (0.13%/4.05%, respectively). Point is up til ~15 Oct these pools earn you SXP/WING and BEL tokens as well daily. Not a lot but it is free tokens. Plus the pool isnโ€™t locked in so can move them if there is a dip to catch.