You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Democracy: Incompetence factory

in #libertarian6 years ago (edited)

Oh, I am probably just used to the fact that there are statists around me everywhere. Although it is true in the real life, I am still quite surprised that there are so many libertarians concentrated around the crypto (which is only reasonable, as the cryptocurrencies are reaction on the financial lack of freedom). So sorry for that assumption. I will definitely post about many more topics, especially those which are affected by the state (education, drugs, weapons, healthcare, army, etc.), but I am probably not ready for writing my own libertarian articles yet, because I translate these articles mostly to find out more about it and also to discuss it, not because I am an true anarcho-capitalist. I would definitely consider myself as a libertarian but not as an anarcho-capitalist.
Thank you very much for discussing this topic with me and also for the book recommendation (but I am probably not able to read it, because my English is not on a level that would allow me to read English books... by the way, improving my English is another reason I am translating these articles). But the author, who writes these articles which I translate, has also written a book called Anarcho-capitalism (in the Czech language) and that could be probably more suitable substitute for me. :)
By the way, is here, on Steemit, some libertarian communities or something? I tried to find some, but I wasn't quite succesful.

Sort:  

I honestly don't know if there are any libertarian communities on Steemit. If I find any, I'll let you know. I look forward to reading your posts. I followed you. If you ever want any input from me, please don't hesitate to ask. I'm happy to support and help you guys any way I can. Take care my friend.