"Silk Road": New Song from My Latest Album

in #libertarian7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hey Steemians! Time to share some more insights into the songs from my newest album: Keep The Faith. "Silk Road" is one of my favorite and most poignant songs on the album. I got to know the Ross Ulbricht story when I first interviewed his mother Lyn Ulbricht. The humanity of her experience, Ross's idealism, and the injustice of the trial and sentencing affected me deeply and inspired me to write this song that still makes me cry every time. We need to stop the drug war, and the destruction it leaves in its wake with millions across the world (both those imprisoned and their families). This song is the rallying cry to free Ross and end the drug war. Be sure to go to FreeRoss.org to find out what you can do to help Ross Ulbricht and get the latest news. 

Also, let me know what you think of the song below, and please pick up a copy of my album if you liked it! 

Link to buy Keep The Faith: https://tokenmarkets.com/redeem/keep-the-faith-digital-album-download  


Sort:  

Thanks for existing, @tatianamoroz.

Haha thank you!

Amazing!😊

Thank you! Really glad you liked it <3

Beautiful song & voice, really enjoy it!

Thank you for listening! I will be posting more from the new album throughout the month ;)

wow great song!

Really glad you liked it, hope you go and check out @rossulbricht's page :)

I'm aware of Ross Ulbrichts situation, wasn't aware he had a page on steemit.

His mom runs it as he isn't allowed any internet at all :( She has some letters I think from him though.

Important music you're creating here. Free Ross! @Tatianamoroz I'd love to chat with you on a few things I'm working, when the time is ready can I reach out? Thanks in advance :)

 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

How do you mean? Do you want to do an interview with Lyn maybe?

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment
 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

I don't know if that would work. We know who the judges were and only some of the corrupt agents. Not sure what you mean?

 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment