A Bumblebee and an Awkward Sticker at the Library

in #library3 years ago (edited)

A few days ago, I found a giant bumblebee in the library. I managed to catch it under a cup and release it outside. I should have taken a picture then, because that bee was huge! Today, @generikat reported a similar incident. Then, part-way through the day, a kid reported a bee near his computer. "Not a wasp-bee, but a bumblebee," was how he described it, as I recall.

This time, I got a halfway-decent picture!

20210615_183300.jpg

As we were checking in returns, I noticed this DVD case, and something about the silver classification sticker position on the spine amused me. I wonder how many people though it might be exciting for reasons other than typical action movie fare at first glance...

20210615_183551.jpg

It made me ponder the fleeting lingerie-anticipating disappointment someone, somewhere much have felt at some point with a sense of levity.

Miss M. had a good turnout for her storytime and teen craft events today, so that was neat. We will eventually make it back to normal despite the constant protests of the Karens inside the district administration. We should be serving the community. If you don't want to promote literacy and learning, just resign already!

ahem.

Anyhow, I am still frustrated in general, but today went OK.

Sort:  

I still am mystified how that bee got back inside after I let it out the first time yesterday. Wonder if our persistent library guest will make an appearance again today?

Are we sure it's the same bee? She didn't have a name tag.

Someone needs to make a movie now with that odd title. Or maybe I should just write a story and use it.

All I ask is a modest royalty when Hollywood options your script.

I'll remember that.