You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update LICENSE.md to reflect views of Steemit, Inc. expressed by @sneak ~ LAWYER HELP REQUESTED!

in #license7 years ago (edited)

In other words you want economic centralization aka concentration of power?
If your community really is valuable why would you fear the risk of people leaving it? Competition is good if it brings value and bringing people brings value because people are the wealth of communities.

Dan leaving the community has a cost in terms of human capital. The license is irrelevant.

Sort:  

agree and with the added discontent and the speculations, dan would have been better of posting , I'm taking a break from steeminc I will be working on my own projects, this will be a side project for me the code is done, have fun. Couldn't secure the open source license, I will notify you when we are more capable of having it, .. damn I miss him :D never knew him, never seen him, but he made something that was with me almost every day for the past few months