Sort:  

Pretty sure @dana-edwards was agreeing with me, only taking it a bit farther: questionable benefits -> zero benefits.

Ah, ok. I misunderstood. I don't think that implementing the change being discussed in the post though is without benefit though. It is at least better than what we have currently. You can make the argument that you want it to go further, but I see no reason not to at least make the step being proposed.

[nesting]
@timcliff

Ah, ok. I misunderstood. I don't think that implementing the change ...

I think you still misunderstood the exchange a bit, but it isn't worth continuing to belabor it I suspect. I agree that the proposed change (if effectively drafted) would be an improvement.

Agreed, I probably did. I can msg you when I start to work on the draft for the update and see if you have any input.