You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Post and the Words Some Will Read Someday

in #life4 years ago

Sounds like eventful times you have been living.

Sorry to say that sloppy bj's are certainly not being handed out at will just yet,but like the cabin, we are still intact despite the odd arson attempt.

Sort:  

There were a few days where, I'll admit, I did nothing. But doing that nothing was something I needed to do.

Usually you can only get burned once, it sucks, but everything comes out better after the fire. I was devastated. I'm sure some are devastated here dealing with that drama. Unwritten laws of this world state it can only get better. It gets worse though if one forgets to put out the fires. Something like that. Trying to sound smart here and tie in some kind of moral of the story thing. Maybe I'll try again when my brain comes back.

One of my favourite pass-times is doing nothing.

Pretty sad to see fire damage to anything, especially to stuff which was around before you and I.

I'm doing nothing right now! Soon I'm heading out to golf a few holes.

I don't think that fire was set deliberately. Some of these massive fires are though and that's sickening. California was burning because of assholes like that. This was just a moron who wasn't respecting advice and the wind picked up so high it was out of control before anyone could stop it. A series of unfortunate events.

Fire is common in Canada. Most is caused by lightning. Thousands of acres burn every year, naturally. People try to stop it but they can't.

I'd love a round today, not played for a while.

Yeah, no excuse for lighting fires around acres of stuff that burns. Poor form.

After ten years I can finally hit the ball in a straight line... I also stopped stuffing cans of beer in my bag.

A couple of beers helps me I think, same with Pool, but then the steady decline and internal anger arises! Not thrown a club for a while though, growing up, slowly.

I raged once on the course. Normally in life I'm quite calm and don't really give a shit about anything. That day was different.