You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captain. We Lost One Of Our Engines

in #life4 years ago

So you did bang it?!

My elbow did that once after a knock. It looks nasty and does hurt for a day or so.

At least it's nothing serious, you can crack one open to celebrate!

Sort:  

Aye, when the Good Lady reminded me I did have a vague recollection of sort of stumbling on the stairs! Can't believe it didn't show till the next day!!

The beers are lined up though!

They will help with any pain I'm sure. To the weekend!

Doubled up with the painkillers it just might! As long as I don't fall asleep!

What doesn't he bang these days given his age?

Ha!

Well i suspect the good lady has him on a tight leash - at least on a Saturday night anyway :D

Thought she would let him loose by now as surely it is time for a trade in considering his age.

Aye, I will be trading her in for a glossier model with less wear!!! ;0)

She has my funbags in a cup!!!