You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

in #life7 years ago (edited)

That was really uncalled for, especially for an account that's been inactive from posting and commenting for a long time and all he did was say the truth.

Sort:  

@acidyo, I'm confused which account was in the wrong? the one that posts frequently or the one that hasn't posted for months?

yep I agree. that attack was definitely uncalled for. I recently gathered enough courage to start posting on steemit, but I am sort of disheartened on day 2 by some poster who can hide behind the internet and attack others.

Well, I'd rather not stake anything in this argument, but don't you lose the courage to post here because of any internet bullies. In fact, if you find any, post about them and call them out on it publicly (obviously if you have sufficient reason to believe they are genuinely negative characters, and not just having a bad day or something). Steemit in its very nature represent freedom of speech, expression, and now, user-controlled flow of cash. We can't allow the internet trolls and whatnot to show up and ruin Steemit for the rest of us.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Holy crap matrixdweller! -15 rep?!

I must have missed something. Who's Steemflakes did you shit in to get that wild rank? (Not trying to be an ass, honestly would like to know)

Maybe it's got something to do with hijacking posts with totally unrelated videos.

This guy is abrasive and presumptuous, as well as completely tone deaf socially. I strongly suspect he's not even a real person, just some Psychological Operations recruit assigned to Steemit to make "conspiracy theorists" seem like complete nutjobs. Like Alex Jones, only he's the toilet cleaner to Jones' middle-manager.