You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've been up to

in #life3 years ago

Nice to see that picture from our Arlesey walk.

Yay! Yes that was a good one. We should hopefully be able to do it again soon.

I hope your hand gets better. It's amazing how much we take for granted until we get injured or something happens that limits us in some way.

Sort:  

Unfortunately there may be no treatment for my condition, but I'll keep doing what I can. I still play guitar anyway.

I'm sorry to hear that. A very good friend of mine who used to perform on stage developed some kind of arthritis in her digits so she couldn't play anymore. It was quite devastating as you can imagine. She teaches music now, but it's not quite the same.

It's frustrating, but I am finding ways to work around it. Will keep playing as long as I can. It's just getting fun with the band I'm in.