They said it would rain everyday

in #life3 years ago

THEY SAID IT WOULD RAIN EVERYDAY



71BE66BE-BC3B-4FEF-8E7C-6139794B6DB4-CF68C3C5-DF2A-44FE-8639-FEE26174EFB9.JPG

Starting from a couple of days ago, for about a week, it was supposed to be raining non-stop. I said to a friend the other day that the weather forecasters are the only ones that can continuously get it wrong and still keep their job. Well, they and certain wings of the government.

It drizzled a little this morning, and we’ve had some actual rain last night, but apart from that it’s been actually quite sunny and really pleasant at times.

The business of forecasting is basically educated guessing. Based on the information we have now; data of current conditions interpolated with patterns of the past, this is what we believe will happen. Sounds familiar? Yes. Yes it does.

Crypto price forecasters are basically the same as weather forecasters with one difference - manipulators. I have heard of weather manipulation too by the way, but those are only highly localised things like cloud seeding.

Looking up this morning and seeing the sun beaming out through the heavy clouds reminded me of the apparently turbulent times we are going through right now with crypto. The clouds are all over the place, but behind all that, the inevitable glory of crypto lies. One day all the cloud will blow off and clear out, leaving only what lies behind it all.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Weather forecasts are always about probabilities. There may be a chance of rain each day, but it may come to nothing. I'm not sure there's much point looking more than a couple of days ahead as it's likely to be wrong.

Totally agree. Sometimes I see predictions months ahead and they bother showing it by the hour.

Chaos theory showed that predictions of complex systems are limited in accuracy even if you have the biggest computer in the world. Doesn't mean they shouldn't try though.

OMG I hated Chaos Theory at uni 😅

As the sun clears away the fog in my hometown (San Francisco, as famously foggy and damp as London), this is a very special read ... thanks for the reminder about the crypto weather!

Oh thank you :)
San Francisco is one place I've always wanted to visit actually. I almost made it there a few years ago but I only got as far as LA. I had a very limited time to pick between San Francisco and the Canyons.

When you come this way, let me know ... hint hint ... it is warmest and clearest in the fall, and winter, on its many clear days, is the most beautiful -- no fog!

I have had to delay my exploring day twice now due to our shitty weather. Today is the day, dull but not raining. As good as it gets.

I'm having a BBQ today come what may haha.