Summer holidays around neighborhood / 自宅周辺で過ごす夏休み

in #life4 years ago

Due to the COVID-19 situation, we don't go for vacation this year. Somehow I feel comfortable about it. I like to spend time in my garden and happy to be at home doing regular things with my daughter.

Maintaining plants, having harvest, cooking with the harvest, going out for a walk, snacking out side, taking 1-2h nap, work in between etc. I like to read books and study new things in the evening time too.

These days the blackberry bush is our favorite place in the neighborhood. We'll visit the blackberry bush again and go out to see fish store tomorrow on a bus.

I think this unusual situation make us to think about what is really valuable for us.

I enjoy my summer holidays around neighborhood :) What about your summer holidays?


私は庭が好きで好きで仕方ないので、無理にバカンスに行かなくても大丈夫です。むしろ混んでいる中バカンスに行くのはめんどうで、植物が大丈夫か心配なのもあり、疲れてしまう気がします。

今年のバカンスに行かない夏休みが結構好きでのびのび過ごしています。朝庭を見回って必要な植物に水やりをして、朝ごはんを食べて、子どもとマーケットや近所に散歩に出かけて、買い食いするか簡単なお昼を作って、半分子どもと昼寝をして、まだ子どもが昼寝をしている間に仕事をして、子どもが起きたら一緒におやつを食べて、夕食の支度をしながらのんびり過ごして、夕食後は仕事の続きをしたりニュースを読んだりCourseraを進めたり・・・そんな日々です。

今日は先日みつけた空き地のブラックベリーの茂みに子どもとブラックベリーをとりに行ってきました。今年は雨があまり降らず、乾燥からか実が小さい茂みもありましたが、ここはいいブラックベリーがたくさんなっていました。

IMG_1220.png

明日もまたブラックベリーをとりに行って、マーケットがない日なので魚屋さんが大きいお店に魚を見にいこおうかなと思います。

子どもの夏休みは後半戦。暑いので体力を温存しつつ、ドイツの短い夏を楽しめたらと思います。