You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your "hero" is my villain

in #life4 years ago

These types of experiences are more common than we imagine, especially since people like doctors and nurses have some power over patients.

In my country, obstetric abuse is one of the most common, which led us to legislate on it. And even though there is in theory a law that protects us from this type of abuse, in practice it is simply something that does not exist: Doctors who let patients die who have performed a home abortion (abortion is illegal in my country), nurses who mistreat their patients in labor, even doctors who tell you that while you had sex you didn't complain but when you go to give birth you scream.

I understand your stance of refusing to be a victim, and I applaud it. Doctors position, attitude, power conception is wrong, that at some point it has to change.